We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Charlotte hotel ever!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Charlotte hotel ever!!!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you ever are in Charlotte and get a chance stay at this hotel. Well worth every penny and more! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Atrium lobby with waterfalls everywhere you look and you can even sit by the waterfall while you eat at their restaurant which is actually quite good to be hotel food! Rooms are very spacious and nice. Nice sheets and towels provided, nice beds, nice everything. They have a great pool area as well. It is the type hotel where you get there and even if you don't do anything you have done a lot just by relaxing and sitting in the lobby. Reading nooks everywhere you look, grand lobby appeal. Just overall a nice getaway for anyone-couples or not! Can't say enough. Some of the staff was nicer than others. 2 thumbs way up!!!!!!

Room Tip: The higher you go the more view you have, however if you are afraid of heights would recommend a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodney1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Rest and Relaxation is key while traveling, and we are happy that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    261
    82
    45
    20
See reviews for
170
132
45
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Check in was easy, hotel is clean, the pool was heated and nice and the rooms were good size. Had breakfast buffet and it too was good. We left something in our room and they are mailing it to me. I really appreciate them doing that. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy we where able to make your experience with us enjoyable. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again. Once again, thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I booked the room on Priceline and got a really good price. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room as well as by how quiet it was. We have paid 3-4 times what we paid here for rooms not nearly as nice. There were 2 flat screen TVs--one in the sitting room and one in the bedroom. The bathroom was large and the shower was excellent. We only had one night in Charlotte, but we would definitely like to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REC_23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My family and I, stayed for one night only, due to a missing connection at Charlotte Airport. Unfortunately, our stay was for 6 hours only, so we were not able to taste the wonderful breakfast.

Our room, located at 9th floor, was a suite: perfect, large, silent and very clean. The airport is 10 minutes from the Airport and there is a free shuttle bus to/from it. We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranciMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate your patronage, and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our location. We welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We booked over priceline for our evening stay in Charlotte. The location was close to the airport and the shuttle service was efficient and friendly. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Our room was huge. We ate at the Clock Tower Restraunt down Stairs and it was fabulous! I wished our stay was longer!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlobennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Rest and Relaxation is key while traveling, and we are happy that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again on your next visit into the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Renaissance Charlotte Suites as the name implies is an all suites hotel in a very quiet neigborhood. The rooms are spacious with two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and the other one in the living room area. I love the beautiful atrium they have, where you can just sit and unwind. Fitness room is open 24 hours and indoor pool/Spa close at 11pm, though I did not have a chance to use either one. The hotel provides a complimentary airport shuttle that runs from 6am until midnight. Front desk staff are very friendly from the time you check in until your departure. If you don't have a car, don't expect to find anything within walking distance, not even fast foods. Otherwise, I would have to say, I enjoyed the two nights I spent there on a business trip and would not mind staying there again, if I had to.

Room Tip: Rooms that end in "25" are close the vending and ice machines and close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princenicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Receiving feedback from our guest enables us to improve in areas of concern. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel Veteran's Day weekend of this year. The hotel appearance is nice, and our stay was good. In the morning, we did come across a small issue. Upon checkout, we brought that issue up to the check out agent (I believe her name was Feelisha). She was very helpful and provided outstanding service and was more than willing to correct the problem and make well on the situation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swirlgirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. I am happy to hear that your inconvenience was handled in a timely manner. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#25 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing