We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my lay over in charlotte n c”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #30 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
“my lay over in charlotte n c”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We Returning From Sandals In Nassau Bahamas On My Way Home In New Jersey,With A Layover In Charlotte NC.Couldnot Get A Flight Due To Hurricane Sandy.Not Having Any Power,We Deceided To Stay In Your Hotel, Until It Was Restored.(3Days From Thursday Nov 1 Till Sat Nov 3 2012.From The Time My Wife And I Registered In, The Staff At Front Desk Were Very Considerate Understanding,Very Professional And Courteous .Just Want To Give a Very Special Thanks To Van Service Guys,Varian,Robert,Carnell.Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91094919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the lasting impressions our staff members left you with during your unexpected stay in Charlotte. I will surely pass your comments to noted staff members. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay; and we thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    257
    78
    45
    20
See reviews for
170
130
44
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
244 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

i was in Charlotte for business and stayed at this hotel. It is right near the airport but not noisy from planes. The hotel was clean. Rooms were big. Breakfast and snacks in the lounge upstairs was really good. Staff was really friendly and helpful, especially bobby @ the front desk. workout facilities were in great shape and plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate your patronage, and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our location. I will surely pass your comments to noted staff member. We welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am in Charlotte monthly and this hotel is the one we always try to get. It's affordable (if you go about the right methods to get it) the service is nice, the hotel is clean, and my girlfriend swears by the shampoo/conditioner. It is the perfect hotel to suit our needs and we are always excited when we end up booking it. Usually my 4 year old daughter is with us and it is really nice to be able to put her down early then watch tv in the other room until bedtime--and not to have to pay extra for that luxury. Sometimes it gets booked for family reunions and gets a little loud but I have never had a problem that wasn't solved and the staff goes out of their way to make sure everyone is happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feeder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Comfort while away from home is key to travelers, and we are happy that you are able to find that at our hotel. Thank you for continuing to select our hotel while in the Charlotte area, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was in Charlotte for a Mary Kay conference, and we had great service from the hotel staff. Especially fantastic were Kristina the bartender and Keirsten Hill-Douglass. They both made sure our group of ladies eating dinner were well-attended to and were courteous and fun! The food was excellent and we had overall a wonderful stay. We also really appreciated the grab-and-go breakfast in the mornings. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I am very happy that our staff members went above and beyond in providing you with great customer service. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy that they was able to assist. I will pass your comments to them , and welcome the opportunity of serving you again on your next trip into the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Renaissance last weekend and it is a very nice hotel. The rooms are suites with a living room, kitchenette, TV, sofa sleeper and a desk. The room has an additional TV, a desk, nice closet and a super soft bed! It has a big parking, a friendly staff, clean and super big rooms. Overall, a good hotel to stay in Charlotte!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amat391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and service recieved from our staff, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had wonderful service and all the staff was very helpful, especially Latrece. She went out of her way to help us with our luggage. The room was great. Enjoyed the gym as well. The food for our lunches and dinners was wonderful. The room was cleaned in a timely manner. All the staff were very nice and helpful. The bathrooms throughout the hotel were cleaned and stocked regularly. With a convention that has a lot of women that is a hard task.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdlhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards the service that you received during your stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. Your comments will be passed to noted staff members. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had wonderful service from Kristina the bartender as she made sure our service went quick and efficiently along with a fantastic attitude. Her attention to our needs as a group went above and beyond,and again, she did it all with a great attitude

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and I am happy that our staff was able to make your experience with us enjoyable. I will pass your comments to noted staff member. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#28 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing