We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This was our first time ever staying at Renaissance. This is a beautiful hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms are large enough for families. I particularly like the fact that the beds are separated by a door making the bedroom private.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    268
    87
    48
    23
See reviews for
176
136
45
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

From the moment I arrived, I was impressed by the Renaissance Charlotte Suites. I have stayed at this hotel on at least two or three occasions in the last several months and I have yet to be disappointed. The lobby and main areas of the hotel are immaculately clean and well decorated - the hotel commands an elegant presence even from outside.

The guest rooms are the real treat. Every room at this Renaissance is a suite and has at least a living room/sitting area with separate bedroom. The rooms are thus spacious and comfortable, and they are well-appointed and upscale.

The hotel's fitness center was sufficient - it was nothing spectacular but it was slightly better than the average hotel gym. While I didn't use the pool, the Renaissance had a beautiful one. This hotel does charge $10 per night for internet service, something I find obnoxious and an instant "ding" for any hotel. Parking, however, was free and not very easy to navigate.

I found the staff professional and courteous - while I did not have any negative encounters, they never did anything to go that extra mile or do anything particularly impressive either. The location of the hotel could, perhaps, be somewhat of a con - it did seem everywhere we needed to go was a bit of a drive compared to times we stayed at other Charlotte hotels. An elegant, pleasant place to stay and a true value for weekends spent in Charlotte - this hotel is consistently $99-$119 per night from Friday to Sunday night. You simply can't beat the price with what the hotel is offers. Superb!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexjrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Used by business travelers, but good for families with kids. Pull out couch/living area, great for kids. Separate king bedroom WITH door!
Pool is nice. Very clean

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckijz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here and loved this hotel. The room was huge, nicely furnished , and the lobby and common area was well maintaned!! The beds are soft and cozy with high quality linens. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was also a nice size. I can't stop bragging about how I loved this hotel for the price.

Room Tip: we booked the room through Priceline and was shocked at the value. More than our money's worth!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngIng11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were given a voucher and sent to the Renaissance Suites after USAirways cancelled our flight to Cancun, Mexico. The shuttle service was excellent, the drivers were very friendly! The front desk staff were nice. The shuttle took us to Jock's and Jill's for dinner and got us a taxi for our early airport return (5am) before their shuttle hours.
They have a restuarant and bar on site, we saw some of the food and it looked great but we wanted to get out after our many hour wait in an airplane at the gate and on the runway!
We have no idea the rates of this hotel but it is one to consider near the airport, it was very nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarmonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed at the Renaissance Hotel during my son's soccer tournament in South Carolina. We usually keep our expectations low when traveling for soccer. This was a pleasant surprise! The rooms are huge (we had two doubles and a pull out couch in our room) and very nicely decorated. There was a restaurant and a bar onsite which helped ALOT!

I would have given it 5 stars but we had houskeeping and air conditioning issues the first night. I think the hotel did not properly staff the hotel given the large number of teams staying the weekend. The front desk manager contacted me personally the next day and addressed all of our problems.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onefitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

If you get promotional offer this place is the best for your money. Spacious and clean rooms, corner with table to do your office work. It is also close to the uptown Charlotte.

Pro:
Great value for promo price, location, cleanliness, nice interior design, friendly staff and etc.

Some minor cons: There was slight noise from bar, it is open till midnight, wifi cost $12 a day, some holes in bed sheets (???)

Overall we enjoyed this nice city and hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelokonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 178 in Charlotte
568 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing