We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
461
228
89
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
228
89
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot great hotel charlotte airport office park wet bar enjoyed my stay large room free breakfast living area the hotel staff free shuttle front desk staff the shuttle driver would stay here again king bed yogurt business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 840 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2015

This Hyatt Hotels was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They helped me to sign up for their Hyatt Gold Passport program. They were also within walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. I really enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Annabell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is helpful to hear about guest experiences such as yours so we know what is effective and where we can improve the guests' experience at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised at level of customer focus. From check-in to airport shuttle service and morning breakfast, everyone was above and beyond expectations. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank toodles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

I am so glad to hear that you noticed the customer service. We care for our associates so they can be their very best and that carries over to the guests. Happy associates equal happy guests in my opinion. Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport / Lake Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

I was stranded at the Charlotte airport with no help from US Airways. I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with shuttle service and the Hyatt fit the bill! They were most helpful and courteous. Very nice experience!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

I am happy to hear that we made your experience a little better given the unfortunate situation (being stranded at the airport). We look forward to seeing you again, but hopefully under better circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

Very nice place to stay. Reasonable cost. Good service. Nice rooms. Nice big rooms. Good breakfast and free wifi. I would recommend it. The shuttle service was on time and very convenient to the airport.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate the kind words! You mentioned that you received good service and I am glad that our associates are making an impact on our guests' experience while they are away from home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Always a pleasure to come to Hyatt Place. The properties are all very similar so like coming home. They have just enough....a bar, a food area and spacious rooms. Really can't ask for more. Staff always fantastic. The company obviously keeps their employees happy which is then passed onto the guests.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

We care about our associates so they can be their very best! We appreciate your business and thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews