We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean! Not much to do around! Only 1 restaurant within walking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Ranked #26 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very clean! Not much to do around! Only 1 restaurant within walking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Super clean especially the bathroom! Very modern!free breakfast is okay! Staff very helpful and friendly! Pool was closed because if weather! The location is about 15-20 minutes from carowinds park! And 35 from Dave and busters !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    116
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
108
85
33
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hyatt Place City Park in Charlotte is a great business hotel. Nice TV, comfortable furnishings, free wifi, free parking. In addition it has the best breakfast among hotels in it's class and definitely the best complementary breakfast I've ever had at a hotel in the United States. Great place and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TitanShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were at this hotel this past Friday night and have stayed there before. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean. We checked in and 2 hours later had a death in the family and had to leave. I spoke to the front desk staff who were very sympathetic and offered a refund right away. I was extremely relieved to know that our money was not wasted. I would highly recommend staying there as the hotel is great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elbee630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and needed a hotel close to the wedding venue. The price and location is what caught my attention. This hotel says it is close to the airport, however I did not hear any air traffic noise. It was late when I checked in, so there are not any close stores. There is a restaurant that sits across from the property.
Ok, so my first impression walking into the door was this is okay. However when I got into the room I was very impresses. Large sitting area, with desk and wetbar that is somewhat separate from the bed. Decor is lovely, very relaxing. Closet space is limited if you are staying for an extended period of time, however ample for just one person. The shower was amazing! NIce and quiet in the halls, could not hear neighbors at all.

A few things I wanted to point out. Order a cookie, or two, or three, but ask for them fresh out of the oven, not heated(although they are still good and soft like this), fresh is always best... they were the bomb.com. I dont care if you are on a diet, this is worth the cheat day.(just have one) I became immediately addicted. The lady (didnt catch your name)on 3rd shift was nice, thanks!
I did not stay for the breakfast that is included, but did take a peek, looked sufficient.
The bed was comfy, however the air conditioning unit was a bit loud, I had a hard time getting to sleep, because it was so quiet in the hotel, and that was the only thing that I could hear. If you have the tv on to fall asleep then that should help drown out the noise, however I was on a TV diet so I did not turn it on.

Overall my stay was great and parking was ample. Thanks Hyatt. Always a great experience, however you should limit the amount of cookies your guest can get...:)

Room Tip: get fresh cookies made when you order them, they are worth the wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelife2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for pleasure during CIAA weekend. I chose this hotel as we booked last minute and all the hotels in city center were either booked or beyond our budget. Luck for us this hotel was a quick drive to the city. I was pleasantly surprised upon checkin. The hotel staff was very friendly. I checked in with no wait, and the girl at the front desk immediately offered to show me all the accommodations. One of my party members became ill and the overnight clerk was very helpful in helping us get medication and food(I like you can order food late at night and it was excellent). The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I have is around the complimentary breakfast. Staying at other Hyatt hotels I expected a better variety of options. Unfortunately the options were quite limited(mostly bagels, frozen pancakes, oatmeal and cereal)and I ended up eating fruit in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atbell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed for business. The accommodations were very clean and the front desk staff was ALWAYS helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Closets were small. Breakfast was complimentary but a bit limited (I found myself choosing a bagel and cream cheese every morning). For the space they had, it was well used.
I had no problem with the internet in the room or in the lobby. There were only 2 computers but I never had to wait. I would go back if work brought me there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turndav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I like to stay at the Hyatt Place, they are always consistent, staff is friendly, but unfortunately it is nearly unusable as a business hotel because of the near useless internet connection. As a business traveler I am getting very tired of hotels that do not realize that for the business traveler a usable internet connection is not just nice, it is essential. The internet connection at this hotel is so terrible, I may need to actually switch to a different hotel. Hotels should not advertise internet (let alone free internet) if it is so slow it barely works.

If you are coming to this hotel just for the room, it is a good choice, but if you need to use the internet, bring your patience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djbillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#48 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Address: 4119 Southstream Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217-4505 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe is located in Lake Pointe Business Park in southwest Charlotte, which makes it convenient for travelers visiting the corporate offices of local companies such as Belk, Compass Group USA and UTC. This Hyatt Place hotel is just five miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and eight miles from uptown Charlotte. Enjoy a day of upscale shopping at SouthPark Mall or a delicious meal at one of several nearby restaurants, such as The Cheesecake Factory, CowFish Sushi Burger Bar or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Sports enthusiasts compete in soccer, softball and tennis tournaments year round at Renaissance Park and the Jeff Adams Tennis Center which are only one mile from the hotel. As a premier destination city, Charlotte's got a lot to offer its visitors. The hotel is located close to several Charlotte attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing