We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bridesmaids experience”

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 2,388 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $54
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: On the Light Rail, get off on 3rd and Convention Center, then Chima is 2 blocks away.
Description: Located in beautiful Center City Charlotte on 4th and Tryon, just a few blocks from Belk Theater, Over street Mall and the Bobcats Arena.Chima offers authentic Brazilian cuisine and chic dining experience. Enjoy appetizers and cocktails and the best view of Uptown Charlotte in our elegant upstairs lounge. Private rooms available for up to 150 guests
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a bridesmaids experience”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here while visiting friends. Service was exceptional- Daniel was great! I was personally underwhelmed by the food, but let's be honest.... the guys loved it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e_young1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    119
    58
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
“You Will LOVE this❗️”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful service, Excellent food and Great atmosphere rigrht in the heart of Uptown/Downtown❗️❗️ Bring the Grown and Sexy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great food. Great service. Great drinks. Good for groups, special occasions, or a romantic dinner. If you have a special request they always try to accomodate

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank justmeNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meat and Salads Galore!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I went here for our first year anniversary, and it was a pleasant surprise that my husband gave me.

The salad bar is sooo extensive (full of variety including seafood), and just so delicious!

The fact that my husband and I are meat lovers may add to this review being great but I am trying to look at the experience overall. I love the experience of the meat being brought to your table and you can even pick from a picture menu if you want a certain type of meat. The staff approached us several times and was very very friendly. They would joke with us and constantly ask us how much meat we wanted instead of just dropping a slice in our plates. Also, the place was packed but our service was very timely and courteous despite this fact.

For dessert we had a New York cheesecake with a candle in it, and green tea, and it was solid. There could have been a little more pizazz or twist added to the dessert, but it was still sweet and tasty.

In terms of aesthetics, I loved the contemporary look from outside and within. Love how the salad bar is in the middle.

For those who are complaining about the price tag, I think you would expect that for something located in Uptown, a restaurant which serves a ton of meat and showcases an amazing salad bar that you can dig in, along with a knowledgeable and highly attentive staff (some who look native to Brazil too).

It was a great (and scrumptious) dinner night for our first anniversary. Enough said.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Time”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I took my husband and grandchildren for the atmosphere.
The food was excellent, the service and attention are unbelievable. Lots of personal attention. When they replenish your drink it is with a fresh glass every time. My grandchildren enjoyed picking what they wanted off the skewers and tried things they may not have if it was on a menu. You need to go expecting to spend a lot of money, but it is worth it for the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chima Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Chima Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing