We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“got take out”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dragon House Chinese Buffet
Ranked #1,513 of 2,351 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“got take out”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

got home took a bite,and it was old and disgusting!!! called them they told me to bring it back
which i did and they refuse to give me my money back, so i then called the police and stopped payment on my card!!!! the nerve of this place to charge people for bad food. I'am disgusted the food was disgusting and i will never go back. eat at this place at your own risk

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's a buffet...”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok but it was not hot enough. It was mostly room temperature. The girls working there did there job well.

Helpful?
Thank Hollybug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service sucks, certain items on buffet ok”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

You have to make sure you do not get the rudest server ever, as i did a few times, but the food is mediocre however it is about as cheap as a burger at McDonald's

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As far a s Chinese buffet's go, I rank this my #1 Favorite restaurant. All of the food is great and very flavorful. They have a huge selection of items to choose from. They have a Mongolian grill if you like to have your food cooked fresh. The price is extremely reasonable. I highly reccommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiguelD773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“if you are looking for a Chinese buffet then this is the place to go!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

the food was fantastic the service was quick nothing was out without them reselling it right away and it was extremely pack of people coming and going all the time. Best buffet food I have ever had!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whenzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon House Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Dragon House Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing