We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a dining pleasure”

Angela's Pizza and Restaurant
Ranked #410 of 2,389 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a dining pleasure”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice mid evening dinner. Food was wonderful. The service friendly and helpful. This is truly one of the best Italian restaurants in the area. Had the Pollo ala Cacciatore and was amazed by the flavor and freshness. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    8
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat there every time I am in Charlotte”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love this place...the food, customer service and quality of the restaurant atmosphere is fantastic! I don't care where you live in Charlotte, it's worth coming and trying it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than Pizza Hut”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Coming from DC down on a road trip the food was decent far better than Pizza Hut or anything else but the reason I went was because of all the wonderful reviews I honestly just don't feel like it held up to the standard that all these reviewers are giving it I had the semi greasy New York style pepperoni pizza and the home made lasagana neither was that great in the end not worth driving 20 min out of the way to eat

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikebvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spinach Lasagna....You have to try”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

OMG, I have been here several times and every time I generally get the same thing. I was told to try the Spinanch Lasagna with Alfredo Sauce. I did, and thought I was in Heaven. This place is awesome and I would recommend it anyday anytime to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-W, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Exceptional authentic Italian food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I grew up in Italian families so the bar is very high for quality for us at Italian restaurants. Angela's meets and exceeds it. We ordered the Sicilian pizza and an appetizer (deep-fried mozzarella, zucchini, and ravioli). The appetizer, although expensive at almost $12, was really quite tasty and plentiful. We really could have had the appetizer and left satisfied. But the crowning jewel was the pizza. I grew up with thick-crust pizza. This was exceptional thick-crust pizza. It only came in one size so we ended up bringing 3/4 of it home. Another note: the Italian Sausage tasted just like my wife's Dad's (fennel being the key ingredient). So, all in all, this was an exceptional experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank i_yac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angela's Pizza and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angela's Pizza and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing