We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angela's Pizza and Restaurant

Angela's Pizza and Restaurant
Ranked #374 of 2,340 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Charlotte
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

What's not to love about this place? Great pizza, great pasta, and great service from Stephany(thanks girl). There was live music Friday night, which added to a great evening. I think I may have finally found a real Italian spot in Charlotte:-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Demi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    7
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent. . . Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

If your looking for good friendly service and terrific food, this is the place to go. After our business meeting, we went here for a quick bite. Highly recommend them, our pizza was delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great NY Style Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a great neighborhood restaurant. My husband and I got Angela's "special" pizza and it was fabulous. Next time we will go and try some of the dinner items. The table next to us got the Sicilian style and I probably would not recommend that. Although I occasionally enjoy Sicilian pizza, this was way too much dough for my taste. Observing the table next to us I was very glad we ordered the thin crust. We went on a Friday night and had no wait and great service. We look forward to returning for some manicotti or stuffed shells, which we have been told are great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank brighteyes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A long search in our craving for Chicago Pizza in Charlotte has been uncovered. Angel's Pizza makes the pizza to our specs and is as good as Chicago pizza. We took a shot in asking them to duplicate a Chicago Pizza and with no hesitation made it our way and was Fantastic! When we walk into the restaraunt, they already know what we want. It is amazing that a restaraunt will go out of there way to make their customers happy.Always great food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jhncCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Bruschetta I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Angela's has the best bruschetta in Charlotte--maybe in North Carolina! My husband and I also like the warm bread and great pastas. They also have pizza. Service is good, and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. We enjoy the casual dining with the upscale Italian cuisine. Our dining experiences here have been much more enjoyable than the big name Italian eateries and less expensive too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PHS-RDS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angela's Pizza and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angela's Pizza and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing