We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Angela's Pizza and Restaurant
Ranked #381 of 2,354 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We come here often and it's always a fantastic meal. The owners are friendly and the wait staff is great.. Everything I have had on the menu has been very tasty... I love this place!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dqueen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    7
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What'a Not To Like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great Italian Food! Prices extremely reasonable. Warm friendly atmosphere. Good service.
Beer served in ice cold mug. I had mussels... Super! Fresh, hot piping bread! Pretty close to NY Italian. They take reservations! If you haven't been there. Try it, you'll like it! lol

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BILLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had an awesome first experience at Angela's. As soon as we walked in we were made to feel welcome. Piping hot fresh delicious bread was brought to the table with a chilled fresh salad soon after placing our order. The vodka sauce and the spicy marinara sauce were both delicious. It was our lucky night. Francis Nazzaro, a Sinatra style singer happened to be singing as he is only there certain Saturday nights. His singing made for a really lovely ambiance. We decided to have coffee and share a Tiramisu. It was so light and creamy and yummy. The service was both so friendly and attentive throughout the meal and the owners Peter and Linda made us feel like family before dinner was over. We can't wait to go back! Next time we will try a pie!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sl5413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona Beach, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angela's Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife & I have been going to Angela's for several years. As Italians from NY, we know good Italian food. and Angela's has it. The best NY style pizza. A really good menu of soups, pastas, chicken, veal and fish, all fairly priced. And the eggplant is the lightest you'll ever eat (and no skins). Home made marinara sauce - like grandma used to make.

Finally, they are customer oriented. Peter & Linda's aim is to provide a wonderful dining experience, and they work hard to make that happen. Try it... You won't be disappointed. In fact, you'll want to come back - soon.

Bob & Anabel

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobM239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Call ahead and find out when Francis Nazzaro is singing. He sings Sinatra at Angela's on select weekend nights. We'll the food is excellent and a good value. The service is even better than the food. And when you put it together with Francis, it is an unbelievable value. Garlic knots, super good. Cannoli's (for take home) are a must for the ladies.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fastmover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angela's Pizza and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angela's Pizza and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing