We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #27 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Ironton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great food.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this location last July on our way to Myrtle Beach. We were greeted by a friendly staff, who made sure we had everything we needed. Every inch of the hotel I saw was clean and well kept. The next morning we enjoyed a nice breakfast before we hit the rode. All of these reason are why I rebooked for our upcoming trip this weekend. Anytime I hear of someone staying in the Charlotte area I recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Given the location, the whole area is quiet. Sits in the back of a shopping area. We had no street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    161
    44
    16
    16
See reviews for
149
112
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hotel and the grounds are nice, and the location is very good to walk and do a little shopping but the price is nowhere worth what you are getting, I suggest you shop around if staying in this area I stayed here on business for one night and I should have gotten some other prices before booking ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel to attend a baby shower in the area. Booked through expedia and check-in was a breeze. I was on the third floor and my window faced the parking lot. The room was pretty nice, super comfy bed, microwave, fridge, and keurig coffee maker. There is a restaurant menu for room service between 5pm and 10pm which I thought was cool. I didn't use it but the option was there. The lounge/bar area downstairs was pretty busy at night. For breakfast they have a $10 made to order menu. There are eggs, omelets, bacon, hash browns, muffins, waffles, fruit, and more!

The hotel itself is located in what seems like a mini village. There is a movie theatre, restaurants, bars, and shops all within walking distance. Loved the area. It all looks brand new.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for our son's wedding, staff was very helpful & kind. Good Location for our venue & not far from downtown. They provided shuttle service for our guests, which was so helpful. Would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The place is very clean and neat. We had a suite and it was spotless. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The hot tub in the pool area was not working; they tried to fix it but it still didn't work. The smell in the hall on the 4th floor where we stayed was awful, but once you got in the room it was a different story. The fridge was not too cold, but good enough to keep our drinks cool. The linen was clean and crispy, just right. The bed and pillows were fantastic! We would definitely return. The good things overwrite the things that didn't go to well. The manager gave us a gas card for the inconvenience. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice clean room and great location for my business purposes. The physical location was interesting because the GPS didn't find it exactly, so I had to navigate a bit on my own. The accommodations were great and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

There is a lot to do around this area, yet, no too busy. I like the movie theater being so close. You can walk to so many places. There are the usual stores nearby. Like Wal-mart, Target and also an Applebees right across the street. I have stayed here several times. I use to frequent the Rock Hill location, but lately, it has been very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing