We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #21 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel is nice, people friendly. If you are working late and depending on the restaurant for nourishment, their menu is extremely limited. The breakfast is good...if you can get a table, they are busy - so, be prepared for a short wait.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Merrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    138
    35
    11
    12
See reviews for
127
84
29
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was my first time to the Arysley area and the hotel is in a wonderful location. I loved the little village/row houses as you are driving in to the hotel. I was able to get parallel parking right in front of the entrance (they also have ample parking around the back). The check in process was a breeze - after a four hour drive I didn't look like a million bucks but I felt like it then! So friendly. The room was great, with a Keurig, Mini-Fridge and microwave. There was definitely noticeable air traffic but I lived close to an airport in the past and this didn't phase me. It was a quick stay for me but I certainly enjoyed it. Did not order room service or have breakfast but there was an expansive menu. I will definitely be back to this location! Do yourself a favor and enroll in HHonors Rewards before your stay - Complimentary Wifi!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALynn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was clean and quite comfortable. It was located near many restaurants, some within walking distance, and movie theater, and also not far from shopping. If you have issues with noise from air traffic, then I would not suggest staying here. Its nothing the hotel can control, but it is obviously in a major flight path. The beds are comfortable, everything was clean, and the in house restaurant and room service was quite convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Overall I had a better visit my 1st time at this hotel than the previous year (Feb 2013) I stayed here. 1st when we goto check in there was an issue with the card that they couldn't charge the rest of the room because I didn't have the card that I made the reservation with (My wallet got lost 3 days before my trip) so I had my wife's card (same account may I add) that I could transfer the amount of cash to the card so everything could be charged. I was told this was not acceptable & was told that i had to have a card with $xxx.xx available on it. So I searched around for somewhere with a western union to apply what I was told to another card that I could use (which cost me another $100). Now i get back to the hotel to try to check in a 2nd time & then I'm told by a different person that there weren't enough available funds on the card & that I would need to add an more money to the card in order to finish my check in process. After about another 30-45 min conversation with several people we were allowed to pay the balance in cash & were allowed to check into our room. We reserved a suite & I asked when we started heading to our room I requested that we would like extra towels sent up to the room. I had to go back downstairs about 2 hrs later to get these same towels.

Given that the days that I went the room rates were higher than they are now I feel the service should of been better or they should of offered more (free breakfast, discounted meals, discount tickets, etc.)
This yr I was dissappointted by the Hilton Garden Inn & may have to look for a new hotel to stay in for my yearly visit!

Room Tip: No real tips. the suites are very roomy though!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPhil617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler_birchfield, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We do, however, require a credit card be present in the person's name who is checking in and an authorization for all funds during the stay. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us an opportunity to host you next year for this event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charlesto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is my family's go-to hotel in the south Charlotte area. It is convenient to the airport and local family. It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The service is excellent and the rooms are always exceptionally clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Every member of the staff exceeded expectations. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. Location is great with many restaurants within walking distance. This area is very new so cleanliness is top notch. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank murdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff member who was checking me in was so rude to me he walked away mid-way through the process. Another staff member had to call him back to the front desk. He processed my card without my permission. He never informed me of what he was doing. I will never stay there again. However, I will not recommend anyone of my staff to ever book there for a long time. During my stay they had a "WILD PARTY" on my floor with loud music where the police had to come and get involved. They had teenagers running up and down the halls making loud noise running through the fire escapes banging on walls and doors. It was a wild stay. I never had that experience before at any Hilton locations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler_birchfield, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Mr. G,
We apologize we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve and have come to expect from Hilton. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. I appreciate the feedback and correspondence we have had via email and I am happy you are now satisfied with the outcome. Thank you agian for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte / Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#36 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing