We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Nearby Hotels
$369
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
351
176
58
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
176
58
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterwithin walking distancegreat hotelbusiness triproom was cleanstaff was friendlystay there againnice stayindoor poolenjoyed my stayeasy accessgreat roomking bedparking lothgicarowindsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 627 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Overall I had a better visit my 1st time at this hotel than the previous year (Feb 2013) I stayed here. 1st when we goto check in there was an issue with the card that they couldn't charge the rest of the room because I didn't have the card that I made the reservation with (My wallet got lost 3 days before my trip) so I had my wife's card (same account may I add) that I could transfer the amount of cash to the card so everything could be charged. I was told this was not acceptable & was told that i had to have a card with $xxx.xx available on it. So I searched around for somewhere with a western union to apply what I was told to another card that I could use (which cost me another $100). Now i get back to the hotel to try to check in a 2nd time & then I'm told by a different person that there weren't enough available funds on the card & that I would need to add an more money to the card in order to finish my check in process. After about another 30-45 min conversation with several people we were allowed to pay the balance in cash & were allowed to check into our room. We reserved a suite & I asked when we started heading to our room I requested that we would like extra towels sent up to the room. I had to go back downstairs about 2 hrs later to get these same towels.

Given that the days that I went the room rates were higher than they are now I feel the service should of been better or they should of offered more (free breakfast, discounted meals, discount tickets, etc.)
This yr I was dissappointted by the Hilton Garden Inn & may have to look for a new hotel to stay in for my yearly visit!

Room Tip: No real tips. the suites are very roomy though!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPhil617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler_birchfield, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We do, however, require a credit card be present in the person's name who is checking in and an authorization for all funds during the stay. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us an opportunity to host you next year for this event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is my family's go-to hotel in the south Charlotte area. It is convenient to the airport and local family. It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The service is excellent and the rooms are always exceptionally clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Every member of the staff exceeded expectations. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. Location is great with many restaurants within walking distance. This area is very new so cleanliness is top notch. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank murdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff member who was checking me in was so rude to me he walked away mid-way through the process. Another staff member had to call him back to the front desk. He processed my card without my permission. He never informed me of what he was doing. I will never stay there again. However, I will not recommend anyone of my staff to ever book there for a long time. During my stay they had a "WILD PARTY" on my floor with loud music where the police had to come and get involved. They had teenagers running up and down the halls making loud noise running through the fire escapes banging on walls and doors. It was a wild stay. I never had that experience before at any Hilton locations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler_birchfield, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Mr. G,
We apologize we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve and have come to expect from Hilton. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. I appreciate the feedback and correspondence we have had via email and I am happy you are now satisfied with the outcome. Thank you agian for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is by far one of my favs!!! I've stayed here twice and loved it both times. This hotel is clean and smells nice, in a wonderful location near many restaurants and a movie theater. It also serves a wonderful hot breakfast. If you're looking for a hotel near everything you need, this is definitely the place for you. I will definitely stay again during my next trip to Charlotte. It's right off Interstate 485 before you get into the city of Charlotte. Check-in and check out were speedy. When I look for a hotel, I literally spend hours reading other reviews and trying to find the right one. I'm very finicky when it comes to staying in another establishment other than my own. It's always hard to figure out if you take heed to the good reviews or the bad reviews. I think to each is own. However, this hotel gets an A++++++ from me!!!!!! I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tykia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews