We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Awful Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #21 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel, Awful Bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Everything about the hotel was great except for the bed. There was an adjustable bed in the room with controls for each side. No matter what we did, the bed was just so uncomfortable. It was not a restful night at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    156
    44
    15
    15
See reviews for
144
104
32
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating. The room was comfortable. The hotel itself was well maintained. I enjoyed using the Keurig Coffee maker in the room. Waking up to a decent cup of coffee was refreshing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Latanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

very nice, and clean hotel. great staff, good safe area. walking distance to several places to eat, and entertain. would highly recommend this hotel while staying in North Carolina. Cost was way worth it.. plan to stay there again later in the year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael Guy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked this last minute, for 1 night only. Good facilities, pleasant staff. Nothing stands out overly, but there is certainly nothing to be concerned about. Would be great for a business trip, nothing special enough to warrant a weekend away for an anniversary etc.

I'd stay again, if I was in the area for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I appreciate the staff for being very professional and engaging. The front desk and restaurant staff was great. Very professional and engaging. Attentive to details in everything. I recommend this hotel to anyone for business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ShaunaS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel: Clean, new facility, with friendly staff, easy parking, nice community with nearby restaurants within walking distance. Interstate access good with proximity to downtown Charlotte and related activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great find a short distance from the center of town. Everything you would want within walking distance. First stay in Charlotte - city has a lot to offer. Seems like the hotel is NEW, very well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly (we arrived early and we able to get an early check-in). Enjoyed are stay - will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing