We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Nearby Hotels
$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$103
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$198
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$99
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
205
207
162
81
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
207
162
81
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet sidewxyz barvalet parkingepi centerparking deckbars and restaurantsrooms are modernawesome locationmovie theatervalet servicebank of america stadiumdowntown areaconvention centerepicenterlobbyuptownnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 713 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My future wife and I have stayed at the Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
4 times now. Each times is better than the last one. There is NO other place in Charlotte I would rather stay at. The hotel is beautiful , modern and very cozy . I have asked all my friends that stay near the Epicentre to try out the Aloft . Most have and have talked about how well the place is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelersFan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I had an amazing weekend at the Aloft Charlotte at the Epicentre. Love the industrial chic decor. The staff is uber friendly and extremely customer service oriented. Kenny (Khardashian) at the front desk is the real star and Director of the Customer Experience. Love Love Chelsea as well. Fantastic location and great price. Close to Everything to do and eat in Charlotte. I will be back again. The smell is also very intoxicating when you first enter the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Aloft Charlotte Uptown is cut from the same mold as other Aloft properties I've stayed at throughout the US, and that's a good thing. The rooms are designed to be small but well equipped, and the lobby spaces offer up a vibrant atmosphere and friendly faces from the staff. Aloft Charlotte Uptown is located at the EpiCentre entertainment complex, right in the center of Charlotte's downtown area. Though some have reported having some issues with the noise at night, I had no issues with that during our Tuesday night stay. We were greeted by Jordan at the front desk, who was friendly and efficient wtih getting us checked in quickly. We ended up in an accessible room, as that was all that was available at check in. It was laid out a bit differently than the standard Aloft room, but ultimately had all the comforts that are expected with this brand. Great location, friendly staff, and the vibrant Aloft atmosphere make this a winner. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaggyMEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had an outstanding stay at the Aloft at the EpiCentre. Room and hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The location is the best in town. Walking distance from restaurants, bars and the sport arena and stadium.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Like the other posts there are common faults and features to this property. I am writing this review from the perspective of someone who teaches and works in the hospitality industry.

The Aloft's best asset is its location. Tons to see and do around town especially when the weather is great. The rate ($200+) on the weekend was justifiable based on its location and the events that were happening that weekend. its hard to find a center city hotel anywhere for that price point or lower when there is a major event in town.

The positives;
Parking is available and easy to get in and out of if need be. The hotel lobby is located on the 5th floor above all the shopping and dining giving you this perched city feeling. The lobby is great with its high ceilings, stained concrete floors and open feel. The front desk is a neat concrete island that makes you feel comfortable walking up from any direction. Front desk staff was nice, maybe a little to casual talking but very attentive. the room, the bathrooms are well done, nice showers, quality fixtures and fittings the vanity and bath area. TV is nicely mounted with some HD channels but not all. great windows with contemporary shades that fit the decor.

The Negatives;
Ok its a new hotel construction I assume, and please tell me why in gods name you put in window PC air conditioners? for that price point and quality level the franchisee clearly skimped on the finer things like a recirculating air handler system. With closed windows all you are doing is recirculating dirty air and not getting any fresh in. leading to a musty feeling in the room. The bed, mattress is too thin with no box spring, it was very stiff almost to stiff. The mattress pad felt more like a wee pad you would use for a child or pet and got crumpled up when sleeping. The only had 2 pillows on a king bed? and one extra in the room. We asked for more but never received them. Almost all limited service properties have 4 or more pillows with style options. Our bathroom light went out twice and didn't ask for it to be fixed the second time. The hallway had a dark or grey wallpaper that was completely scuffed and marked making it feel like a "party" hotel where obvious things were being neglected. and lastly the elevators up to the lobby were always packed or slow since it shares them with the parking deck and dining spaces and bigger elevator bank would have been awesome.

So in summary, would I pay that money for one night- NO, I would pay less and travel in for the things I needed.
Would I pay that money for 2 nights? - yes, it gives me everything I need in location and no hassle of travel.

Overall the franchisee clearly skimped on details like comfort and durability of the property, but that is a common trend. Cheap now versus extra the cost to fix later anyway.

Room Tip: stay way from epicenter side if you are worried about noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Patrick S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and enjoyed our location and lobby. I will share your feedback on the items that could be improved with our team so that we can focus on these issues.

We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews