We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hooray for Baseball”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BB&T Ballpark

BB&T Ballpark
Ranked #3 of 175 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Charlotte Knights are the Triple-A affiliate of the Chicago White Sox. The Knights play their home games in Uptown Charlotte, NC at BB&T Ballpark.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hooray for Baseball”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

One of the best values in pro sporting events. Tickets reasonable, parking reasonable. Great facility. Great easy to get to location. Some talk of moving into downtown Charlotte. Get to the park before they move or all above comments would be negative based on other downtown events.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JRCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    126
    22
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun time for family”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is a good place to take your kids. The games are generally entertaining and there's a kids area off the left field side.
Food is ok - about what you would expect for a minor league stadium. Good selection of beers.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JWilliams_426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Charlotte Knights”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We like going to the games. Close by and easy parking.

Helpful?
Thank baware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice for families!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

If you like baseball youll love the minor league games! Great for families, small stadium but very nice!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We had a good time”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I received tickets through my job. I went with my teenage son and my Mom. We had a great time hanging out, cheering, eating "baseball game" food. I honestly can't remember who won or lost now but I know we had a good time. The place was clean and there was enough security to feel safe.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BB&T Ballpark also viewed

 

Been to BB&T Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing