We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #1,345 of 2,340 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Drew our waiter was very nice fellow. The food took a little longer than expected but well worth it. Great tasting steaks

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cookiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    38
    28
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“salad bar rocks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have had several bad experiences here with hot foods not being prepared correctly. I LOVE their salad bar and they have some yummy drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Meal, Fresh Salad Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stopped in for lunch while traveling to the beach. We found the place very clean and comfortable. The service was fast and friendly. We both ordered fish tacos and the salad bar. The salad bar was well stocked and everything was VERY FRESH. Our food was tasty and fresh as well. Great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trav115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The menu was pretty good but their salad bar was even better. The atmosphere was extremely pleasant. I would go back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not my taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was really in the mood for a nice big burger. I had memories of a good big burger there but couldn't find one on the menu. Prices were higher than I liked and not much really appealed to me, I almost left but didn't have time to find another place to eat and get back to work in time.. I don't even recall what I ordered. The salad bar was small I wasn't thrilled with it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Charlotte, NC
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing