We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great salmon”
Review of 131 Main

131 Main
Ranked #48 of 2,386 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great salmon”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

food is good, but too dark inside. can't see what I'm eating. nice people, however parking is tough and ez to get a ticket too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    84
    34
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great consistent food delivery”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Never have had a bad meal here. My favorite is the planked salmon and wild rice salad. I look forward to it when I have not been there for a while. One of our favorite places to dine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeybig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great steak and service too”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I took my wife and was not disappointed. The steak that I ordered came out fantastic. They had a very good wine selection too. The waitstaff was very attentive, but not so much that you had to stop talking every few moments.

I look forward to going there again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This was a good choice while visiting Charlotte! The deviled eggs and the dip was really good! The Penne Pasta with shrimp and scallops highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I decided to visit this restaurant the Saturday after Valentines, it was the earliest reservation available that was before 8pm and close to Vday. We enjoyed the meal overall, wasn't anything special and nothing really stood out but I enjoyed it.

The service on the other hand did stand out and the waitresses actually seemed to want you to enjoy your meal. Whenever a request was made they gladly fulfilled the request without making us feel like we were bothering them for services. This was our first time visiting and my husband and I could not choose on a dessert to share so the waitress actually said that she would bring both out and charge one on the house. Later a manager came out and asked which dessert we liked better and asked what brought us in for the first time. I felt that this gesture overall was very nice and memorable! We will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LatoyaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 131 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing