We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard upscale mall.”
Review of SouthPark

SouthPark
Ranked #21 of 179 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Upscale shopping district.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Standard upscale mall.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a good mall, but nothing unique or particularly interesting. This had the exact same kind of premium stores I have seen in malls across the country. If you need nicer clothes during a business trip or for a night out, there are some great clothing stores and it is a pleasant shopping experience. The anchors are Nordstrom, Macy's and Belk, and there are the teen stalwarts of American Eagle, Abercrombie and Fitch and Urban Outfitters. In case you find yourself in the middle of a purse emergency there is also Louis Vuitton and Michael Kors. All in all, a good, if not typical upscale mall.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    76
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiberias, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very pleasant shopping experience”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at South Park, numerous brand stores, great food court. I would most likely visit again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBenAnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati area
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shopper's Delight”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The South Park Mall is very large and includes some of the high end retailers. Also has a wide variety of restaurants.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Homestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Mall”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very nice selection of brands and stores. The mall itself is very nice, well maintained and feels safe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DTuck1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Huge!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been to several upscale malls but this one doesn't feel snobby. It has Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, belk and Dillard's. I've never seen all those major anchors at one mall before. Parking is only bad part we drive around for awhile looking for spot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SouthPark also viewed

 

Been to SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing