We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty place to place golf in Charlotte”

The Golf Club at Ballantyne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With exceptional public, PGA golf course conditions, extensive facilities and superior service, The Golf Club at Ballantyne provides the total golf experience year-round. The Golf Club at Ballantyne offers an ideal location to hit the links in Charlotte, North Carolina. Enjoy a golf pro shop, practice area, driving range, professionally maintained course conditions, golf pavilion starter house and turn house for food and beverage, overnight golf packages at The Ballantyne and golf lessons by renowned Dana Rader Golf School, a Golf Channel Academy. Hours vary by season. Twilight rates available seasonally.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pretty place to place golf in Charlotte”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nice employees and nice facilities at Golf Club at Ballantyne. Husband really enjoyed it as well. If you have a free Sunday afternoon, one of the staffers told me it is a great time to play. Public course and reasonable prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank loribledsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear loribledsoe,

Thank you for playing our course at The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so delighted that you and your husband had an enjoyable experience and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, facilities and course. At The Golf Club at Ballantyne, we strive to offer one of the finest golfing experiences in the region. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Golf Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A MUST play in Charlotte.”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I have had the opportunity to play many high-end private clubs, and I can certainly say that this Public Course had the same feel as one of them. The staff was friendly and helpful. The practice facility had ample room for warm up. The course and greens were in superb condition, and best of all was the smooth pace of play in 4 hours. In fact, I felt so comfortable and relaxed that I shot my best round ever!
-GolfGirl

Helpful?
3 Thank NaplesGolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear NaplesGolfGirl,

Thank you for visiting The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, practice facility, course and pace of play. We’re so glad you enjoyed your experience and played well! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Golf Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Relaxing...great service....hit balls at the range, and had lunch there.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Classygyrl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Classygyrl08,

Thank you for playing the golf course at The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for sharing your experience. We’re so happy you had a relaxing time with great service. We strive to provide a wonderful experience by offering exceptional service, as well as first-class facilities and amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Golf Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This course had a private golf course feel with great amenities and was very well maintained. The pace of play was perfect for my group and the course was both challenging and fair. I look forward to another trip to Charlotte to visit the course again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bxdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear bxdanny,

Thank you for playing the course at The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for sharing your positive feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our course conditions, amenities and overall experience. At The Golf Club at Ballantyne, our goal is to provide the finest golf experience possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Golf Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Golf”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the course was well manicured. The forward tees were great for me because I'm not a long hitter. It gave me the opportunity for many pars and a score of 86. The only negative I have is there wasn't a beverage cart that circulated. There is a small concession stand at the tenth hole for food and drink. Enjoyed the course very much and would definitely play again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CNSmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear CNSmiami,

Thank you for playing the course at The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and course. Congrats on an impressive score! We apologize that a beverage card did not come by during your round. We take all feedback very seriously and have shared your comment with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We strive to offer an exceptional golfing experience, and your feedback will help us continue to improve our daily efforts. We’re so happy you enjoyed our course, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Golf Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golf Club at Ballantyne also viewed

 

Been to The Golf Club at Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing