We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST play in Charlotte.”

The Golf Club at Ballantyne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With exceptional public, PGA golf course conditions, extensive facilities and superior service, The Golf Club at Ballantyne provides the total golf experience year-round. The Golf Club at Ballantyne offers an ideal location to hit the links in Charlotte, North Carolina. Enjoy a golf pro shop, practice area, driving range, professionally maintained course conditions, golf pavilion starter house and turn house for food and beverage, overnight golf packages at The Ballantyne and golf lessons by renowned Dana Rader Golf School, a Golf Channel Academy. Hours vary by season. Twilight rates available seasonally.
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I have had the opportunity to play many high-end private clubs, and I can certainly say that this Public Course had the same feel as one of them. The staff was friendly and helpful. The practice facility had ample room for warm up. The course and greens were in superb condition, and best of all was the smooth pace of play in 4 hours. In fact, I felt so comfortable and relaxed that I shot my best round ever!
-GolfGirl

3  Thank NaplesGolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear NaplesGolfGirl,

Thank you for visiting The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, practice facility, course and pace of play. We’re so glad you enjoyed your experience and played well! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 66 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

Relaxing...great service....hit balls at the range, and had lunch there.

3  Thank Classygyrl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Classygyrl08,

Thank you for playing the golf course at The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for sharing your experience. We’re so happy you had a relaxing time with great service. We strive to provide a wonderful experience by offering exceptional service, as well as first-class facilities and amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This course had a private golf course feel with great amenities and was very well maintained. The pace of play was perfect for my group and the course was both challenging and fair. I look forward to another trip to Charlotte to visit the course again.

3  Thank bxdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear bxdanny,

Thank you for playing the course at The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for sharing your positive feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our course conditions, amenities and overall experience. At The Golf Club at Ballantyne, our goal is to provide the finest golf experience possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the course was well manicured. The forward tees were great for me because I'm not a long hitter. It gave me the opportunity for many pars and a score of 86. The only negative I have is there wasn't a beverage cart that circulated. There is a small concession stand at the tenth hole for food and drink. Enjoyed the course very much and would definitely play again.

2  Thank CNSmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear CNSmiami,

Thank you for playing the course at The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and course. Congrats on an impressive score! We apologize that a beverage card did not come by during your round. We take all feedback very seriously and have shared your comment with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We strive to offer an exceptional golfing experience, and your feedback will help us continue to improve our daily efforts. We’re so happy you enjoyed our course, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

A friendly and attentive staff is immediately awaiting to accommodate you when you reach the Club. A very challenging course, but enjoyable to play on. The course is always well maintained and has a great practice facility. A must course to play in Charlotte. TONY L.

5  Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteTravel, Director of eCommerce at The Golf Club at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear Tony,

Thank you for playing the course at The Golf Club at Ballantyne and for sharing your positive feedback. We really appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, course and facility. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed golfing with us. Our team works hard to provide a wonderful golf experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golf Club at Ballantyne also viewed

 

Been to The Golf Club at Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing