We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food!”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 2,352 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Barclay Downs
Transit: CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I love Maggiano! The food is great and the price is worth it. Also the plates are big enough to share with someone else! When I went with my family we ordered one salad, 3 pastas and an apple pie and it was sufficient!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    147
    55
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Worth going...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Food was amazing as always. The desert was great which i tried this time.We had a god time and suggest to try once if you are in charlotte area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MuranoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
246 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Love it more every time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a late lunch here last Sunday and while it was extremely busy with the CIAA tournament in town, our visit was very seamless! I had lasagna and my husband had baked ziti- both of which offered the extra dish take- home option, which we loved! We opted to have lasagna and four cheese ravioli as our take home dishes along with some Chicken and Spinach manicotti which is both of our favorite!! So, not only did we have a fabulous lunch, we had some take home dishes as well for dinner the next night-- big treat in our book!! Maggiano's is always top notch-- you will never go wrong here!! Fantastic food in huge portions will leave you blissfully full!!

Helpful?
Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Everything We Had Was Great!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time eating here and from the fried zuccini appetizer, to the chicken stuffed shells, to the sangria to the pound cake for dessert everything was SO good! To top it off they had a special for a classic dish to take home when you purchased certain entrees. So we were able to enjoy a second entree another night for the same price. What an excellent deal! Will definitely eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank RedLily1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service and Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Took my mom out to eat for a late lunch. Beautiful restaurant with very attentive service personnel. The food was incredible and you get a second meal free to take home. Crazy good deal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing