We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Travelled from England after series of connections (21 hour total) and was so tired when I arrived. I was greeted by very corteous staff who made me very welcome.

The room was clean, tidy, had a HUGE 50" TV which revolves to where you are seated. The bed was comfortable as was the sitting area. The amenities are excellnt too, loved the continental breakfast, plenty of TV dotted around to see while you have meals (hot and cold) and a thousand (!) restaurants very locally to eat.

I loved this place - I would recommend it to anyone - there were race fans, football fans, business men and women and tourists like me all enjoying our stay. I will be writing to the Hyatt directly to tell them what a great stay I had :)

Oh - and I love America!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovecharlotte_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 681 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2009

The hotel was nice. The area is not so nice.

We stayed here on our way down to SC. The immediate area is convenient to the interestate and has several newer businesses. If you travel down the road a bit, you had better keep your doors locked. Low income housing surrounds the business park and we were even greeted to a show involving a police stop where the police officer pulled a revolver from the vehicle pulled over. The next morning, the family taking the elivator down from their room with us, stated that their vehicle was broken into while parked in the hotel parking lot.

Good price, nice hotel, bad area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennylofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is a great place to stay. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. The lobby was nicely updated. The breakfast area was clean with a good selection of items: fresh cut fruit and melon and whole apples and bananas, cereal, oatmeal, juice (apple, orange), milk (2%, non-fat), yogurt, toaster for toast or bagels with cream cheese, butter, or jelly and starbucks coffee. Clean average-size pool --exercise room with nice equipment --and towels for each. Two desktop computers for internet access. Hot menu items to order any time of day or night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jespreszac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I booked this hotel at the last minute and i got much more than i expected . The room was clean, comfortable and a nice break after a long ride. My husband enjoyed the big screen TV. I recommend this hotel to anyone that wont to try a upscale hotel at a low low price

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

The new decor is very hip, very comfortable bed, great set-up for computers, etc. The bathroom is extremely small for 2 guests and the closet was almost non-existent. A few franchise restaurants nearby, otherwise you must travel.

My major complaint is about my check-out. I had reserved the room with a debit card & expected to have the charge taken out immediately. Since the charge didn't appear on my bank account at departure, I decided to pay in cash. By the time I got home, however, the charge WAS debited to my account. Calls to the hotel & Hyatt's CSR weren't productive; instead, I was told that "the clerk should have explained this to you". The charge is still posted, 3 days later!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loose51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed here on our way to Hilton Head. The hotel was in a great location and the staff was incredibly helpful. We needed to print out some passes and the business center allowed us to easily do this. The Wi-Fi in our room was fast and easy to use. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. There is a large selection of restaurants just down the road. A large park is also nearby which allowed us to be able to get out and strech our legs after a long drive. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of tasty food to choose from. We would definitely stay here again or any Hyatt Place hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OSUBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Stayed in a king suite and room was very nice. Had a separator between bed and L shaped comfy sofa. GIANT HD Tv in the room that was on a swivel and could be seen from the living room or bed. Tv reception was good as hotel has several HD channels. Hotel was very clean and has very nice people working there. Monica Robinson, Director of Sales was especially nice and cordial. The complimentary breakfast is simple, but efficient. Complimentary high speed internet was fast and efficient. Location is close to main road with supermarkets, restaurants, etc. Although across the street from a fast food joint, you will need a rental car for sure.

Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHFan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#11 of 178 in Charlotte
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Address: 7900 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#18 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $99 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's traveler.DescriptionHyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood is conveniently located near Westinghouse Boulevard, where most of Charlotte's major businesses have their offices. The hotel is located only 5 miiles from Carowinds Theme Park.General InformationHyatt Place is designed for the 24/7 lifestyle of a multi-tasker, perfectly blending style and comfort. Guests can enjoy a fresh bite to eat at anytime of the day off the menu in the Gallery, start their day with the all-new complimentary a.M. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, is available daily in our Guest Kitchen, and stay connected through free wi-fi and 42 inch tvs in all guestrooms. At Hyatt Place guests discover everything they need for a refreshingly seamless stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing