We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeliveable Staff and Great Service !!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Unbeliveable Staff and Great Service !!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt for 7 days while searching for our retirement home in Charlotte.
It was a busy and stressful time for us and we had to add additional days to our stay to complete our search. The staff at the front desk was amazing. They accomodated all our needs, room changes and anything else needed to make our stay a great one. The morning breaksfasts were great and the room service was excellent. Special Thanks to the staff of: Tiffany, Jake, Joel and Lisa.
We will return back to the Hyatt anytime, because we love the service and the staff.

Fyi......We purchased the house and will be returning in Sept for the closing .......
Thomas and Princess

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear T W,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate all of your needs. I will be sure to share the accolades with the entire team.

Congratulations on the house and we look forward to seeing you in September!
-Lisa Ganzzermiller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    144
    56
    23
    23
See reviews for
271
107
20
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay with nice rooms, and low key bar / restaurant with pretty good food. The rooms show a little wear (wallpaper pealing a bit), but they are huge with a bedroom and living room. Rooms are perfect for getting some work done at night on business. This hotel is great for the price. The people at the front desk and restaurant are super nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Steve H,
Greetings and thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. I will be share your kudos with the Gallery Hosts and hotel team. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!
Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We've stayed at Hyatt Place in the past however, the experience this time was absolutely wonderful. I had to call to inquire about a possible early check-in and though it wasn't available (the hotel was at capacity the previous night) the representative advised she would notify the housekeeping manager to get a room ready w/ double beds and it would be maybe 45mins to an hour. I advised it was ok and we would just go to Carowinds first and then check in later. I then called back to be sure there wasn't a specific cut off time for check in and again spoke with Tiffany and she was very pleasant and addressed all my concerns with professionalism and had a very pleasant attitude. The hotel itself the rooms were very well maintained. One of the parties with us left her cell in the room and the hotel staff contacted her and advised it would be returned to her. Again, superior customer service! I will most likely be staying at this location on every visit to Charlotte.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Nita B,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kudos with the entire team. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!
Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On our return trip to Florida from Connecticut we were lucky enough to spend a night at this location. We were on the road and looking for a place to spend the night somewhere around Charlotte. Could not get the Hyatt phone app. to accept our reservation using an AAA rate. So we wound up calling Hyatt reservations. The funny part was that they had a special rate that was even lower than the AAA rate.
When we checked in we were greeted by Joel who could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Due to some very heavy rains earlier in the week we were advised that there may be a damp smell in our room and if that were the case we should let them know and they would give us another room. As it turned out our room was fine, but it was just a very nice touch. We asked Joel for directions to an Indian restaurant that we found online. Joel actually recommended a different restaurant that was more convenient and did not require getting back onto the interstate. The restaurant that Joel recommended was not only convenient it was very good. Our room was the usual high quality we have come to expect from Hyatt. So if you are looking for a super hotel and a great value on the south side of Charlotte you should give this one a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Dave W,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear such positive remarks and I will be sure to share your kudos with Joel and the entire team. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again very soon!
Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Overall nice room, a lot of space compared to some hotel rooms. Sitting area with pull out couch, separate area with king size bed, desk, partial kitchen, vanity, closet, and bathroom with just a toilet and shower. Clean room. Comfy bed, and I'm pretty picky. I was not a fan of the bathroom, was very small, but got the job done. Breakfast was tasty but not a very big selection. Staff was friendly. Several restaurants close by. Easy access to hwy 77. I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lizzyb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear lizzyb84,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place as your home while in Charlotte. Great remarks are always appreciated and I will be sure to share them with the team. We hope to see you again soon!
Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed in your hotel 4 days and it was the most pleasant stay I have ever had. Everyone that worked there were so polite and helpful. We especially enjoyed Joel and Jake. They were such a joy to be around. Very nice gentlemen. Everyone was, we just spent the most time when they were working. Lovely room, service, and our housekeeper Diane was a wonderful woman. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. I can't wait to visit again. Pam Maxwell, Zanesville, Ohio.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor. It was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lganzzer, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Good Afternoon Ms. Maxwell,
Thank you for taking time to write such great comments about our team and hotel. We are appreciate your loyalty and hope to see again soon!

Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The high points:

** Guaranteed late check-in was promptly handled on a Tuesday evening, seeing us to the 6th floor in an immaculate, comfortable, well stocked, and very large, technologically-infused room which faced Arrowood Rd. (More on this later)
** In the mornings, we were greeted by one of the hotel's greatest assets, Miss Lucille, in the breakfast nook. If there's anyone who truly loves her job, she is it--she's the Hyatt's version of the bygone Welcome Wagon! Introduced herself, and asked for our names in return, with a smile and all the bubbliness of a bottle of champagne. What a wonderful way to start the day! The yummy HP skillet sandwiches (free and offered on weekdays) are a refreshing change from the routine continental deals. Sidenote: Breakfast ends very early compared to many other hotels (6:30-9:00 or so I believe), but there's alternative options within walking distance. Also, there's always snack and sweet-tooth options available for purchase in the case next to the desk and scant bar. We didn't sample the offerings but the upscale goodies looked awesome.
** Front desk staff was immensely helpful, polite, and attentive with suggestions, directions, and overall area information. We got to know many of the employees by name as we spent more time than normal tending to business matters on the hotel property and ALL get rave reviews from us! Shamere, Beverly, Cheryl, Joel, and the newbie, Tiff, all deserve a heartfelt thank you for making our stay that much more fun and enjoyable.
** Very business friendly place as was evidenced by the large volume of weekday corporate visitors, as well as our own needs being met to accomplish our goals.

The low points:

** Arrowood had a lot of siren activity during our stay as well as the select few idiots that felt the need to burn rubber at the lights and around the corners from 1 a.m. to 3 a.m. or so. The external noise may be bothersome to light sleepers facing the front of the hotel.
** Our last night there, multiple cars were broken into and valuables allegedly stolen. We overheard one of the victims discussing it with each other at breakfast and as we departed for a brief period of time, there was suddenly a police presence that hadn't been there all week.
** Experienced several interruptions with the Wi-Fi; while always available, it would sometimes cut in and out but it was of a minor inconvenience for my personal needs.
** The only real complaint that personally affected us pertained to the housekeeping department. On one particular day, we'd gotten an early start and didn't return to the hotel until around 5 p.m., only to find that our room door wasn't closed all the way and a key was not necessary to enter. It pushed right open and anyone could have easily entered unauthorized. (Customer comment cards are left in the room denoting the staff member that tended to that room on that day so we swiftly went to the front desk with it and put them on notice after securing the room). We have no idea how much time elapsed until our discovery, but after taking inventory of our belongings, we quickly learned not a thing was missing. In a separate incident, on our last full day there, we left the room multiple times to go off on errands, enjoy the quietness of the swimming pool, and scooted off for a bite to eat. Arriving back to the Hyatt on Sunday at roughly 4:20 p.m, we entered our room to find it still hadn't been cleaned. We went down and notified the front desk person, who told us the housekeeping staff was still on site. At this point, we were so tired and just wanted to shower, pack, and relax in our bed (and take a nap!) before our departure the following day, that we simply asked for additional towels and coffee for the in-room brewer and figured we could certainly cope with the sheets not being changed or trash emptied for an evening.

Overall, I will return here in a heartbeat. The staff works as a team and they genuinely want the guests to enjoy their stay and will bend over backwards if and when they can. The lobby area is welcoming and clean; the swimming pool has just been freshly painted and maintained and towels are readily available outside to dry off. The Hyatt Place is so incredibly convenient to a variety of things, including Carowinds, the airport, Downtown, the major highways, and not terribly far from the Speedway. It's a great value for a family and business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the building if possible. Late risers may miss free breakfast off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRS_SAMALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
7.1 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Address: 7900 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#18 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's traveler.DescriptionHyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood is conveniently located near Westinghouse Boulevard, where most of Charlotte's major businesses have their offices. The hotel is located only 5 miiles from Carowinds Theme Park.General InformationHyatt Place is designed for the 24/7 lifestyle of a multi-tasker, perfectly blending style and comfort. Guests can enjoy a fresh bite to eat at anytime of the day off the menu in the Gallery, start their day with the all-new complimentary a.M. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, is available daily in our Guest Kitchen, and stay connected through free wi-fi and 42 inch tvs in all guestrooms. At Hyatt Place guests discover everything they need for a refreshingly seamless stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing