We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Typical HyattPlace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Ranked #17 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Typical HyattPlace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a typical hyatt place, very clean, organized well and easily locatable from both the interstate and local roads. Across the street, Jack in the Box and Starbucks can be accessed from walking but I cannot remember if there is a crosswalk or not painted on the road, so be careful.

Negatives:
My room had a smell to it, not sure what the funk was all about.
Price was a little higher than the airport Hyatt House
No managers meet and greet with snacks and drinks (unlike Hyatt House)
Workout room is pretty small, 2 treadmills and 1 bike. No free weights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac_Maximum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    117
    48
    19
    18
See reviews for
215
90
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am a hotel SNOB but didn't want to stay in downtown Charlotte. The hotels near Carowinds were crowded for their seasonal "Scarowinds" but even with all the park-goers there was plenty of parking and no noise. The lobby was cute and had a small bar open 24 hours with Starbucks (limited) and great snacks and treats. The service at check in was quick and friendly. They let us have a late checkout with no questions asked. The rooms are adorable with a semi-separate living area and nice sized bathroom/dressing area. My only complaint is the beds are rather small- big difference between a double and a queen when you are sleeping with a kid who's like a ceiling fan in bed! My teenager loved the cute sectional sofa/ottoman bed. She had her own private spot to do homework in the morning. We were leaving Sunday morning and there is a restaurant next door to the hotel with a great Sunday lunch- southern style meats and veggies.
We will try Hyatt Place again on our next trip.

Room Tip: You can see Carowinds from some top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlingrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The best part of any hotel experience is the service. Most good hotel chans have o.k.rooms and for the most part business travelers are.not in the room a great deal of the time. We require clean updated rooms with comfortable beds. This hotel stands out as one of my favorites in the area because of the outstanding customer service. We had not been there for over a year and everyone there welcomed us back. I am not niave enough to think that they remembered us, but the fact that they went the extra step to make us feel remembered and important gives the staff at this hotel an A Plus. A warm and sincere hug on departure with best wishes for a safe journey home and a "please.come.back to see us soon" makes me want to go out of my way to stay at a hotel where I feel "at home". By the way , the rooms are nice too and the complimentary breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hyatt Place hotels are always a safe bet, but this one is great! I stayed here with my family overnight to go to Scarowinds and a Panthers game the next day. Our room and the grounds of the hotel were clean and nice. We used the pool and had plenty of pool towels by the pools for us.
Breakfast is included, and it was good. It is a hot/cold mix continental bar. The best part was they served Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea with breakfast.
It was less expensive and quicker to drive into Downtown and pay to park for the day, than to stay downtown and pay for parking anyway. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: The view is a parking lot no matter which side of the building you stay on, but the even numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were quickly greeted upon our arrival by 3 cheerful people at the front desk. Our room was clean but the hotel's plumbing was loud. Each morning the staff hustled to keep the breakfast area well stocked. It was difficult to tell who was running the front desk in the mornings. A woman, wearing a light brown tshirt and dark brown pants, that was cleaning the front desk with a white rag and cleaner would suddenly begin to take care of guests. There was no one else at the front desk, so that may have been her job.It just looked odd (especially when she kept the rag and cleaner on the counter). At night, the lobby was always full of groups of guests. Many nationalities were represented, as well as, groups of young soccer players. The people in the room next to us had their door open and were cooking (maybe using a wok - no stove or microwave in rooms). If you enjoy people watching, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timeout4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My fiance and I came to Charlotte to have a nice little get away from home. We stayed for one night and it was fantastic! We came in at 9 in the morning we did not think we would be able to check in but we thought why not lets give it a shot. We were surprised we were able to check in early! The front desk was very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room we loved it! The decor of the room was just so nice and the bed was so comfortable and nice we slept through the night really well and we didnt want to come home! The bar in the lobby was really neat and when we had breakfast it was really good. We would like to come back in the future and stay longer next time! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brytestrife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at ths hotel over the week-end of August 18-19th, for a soccer tournament. We were greeted by the very friendly Hope at reception, check-in took only a couple of minutes with Hope prompting me to request floor preference, we were then introduced to the other employees at reception who were equally friendly.
Our room far exceeded my expectations, very cozy but with contemperory decor. A very large screen T.V was a pleasant touch as was the high powered hair drier (not wall mounted). The beds were extremley comfortable, even the pull out , which my daughter who detests pull outs chose to sleep a second night on.
The next morning we met the delightful Lucy, and enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast. Starbucks coffee included. Tournament was initially delayed and Lucy was happy to facilitate a late check out for us. Will stay here on any future trips to Charlotte.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollface588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#8 of 180 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Address: 7900 Forest Point Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#18 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's traveler.DescriptionHyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood is conveniently located near Westinghouse Boulevard, where most of Charlotte's major businesses have their offices. The hotel is located only 5 miiles from Carowinds Theme Park.General InformationHyatt Place is designed for the 24/7 lifestyle of a multi-tasker, perfectly blending style and comfort. Guests can enjoy a fresh bite to eat at anytime of the day off the menu in the Gallery, start their day with the all-new complimentary a.M. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, is available daily in our Guest Kitchen, and stay connected through free wi-fi and 42 inch tvs in all guestrooms. At Hyatt Place guests discover everything they need for a refreshingly seamless stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing