We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn Northlake
Ranked #102 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had made a reservation due to a layover for our flight to Jacksonville. I just so happened it was during the worst storm in years. Due to the weather we ended up having to extend our stay.
The front desk clerks, K. Patel, Anu and Nilay were very helpful and friendly even after they had been stuck there for a few days with no relief. They even helped us to find places that were open to eat. Thank you for making our stay easier.

Room Tip: They did not have a restaurant but did have a good hot breakfast.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Glad we were able to take care of you. And sorry you had flight problems. Take care. We hope to see you again... Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 235 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

After a long day of traveling home from our Florida vacation, we needed to stop and get some rest. We just happened to get off on the right exit to find this little gem tucked back nestled in a wooded area. You never know what you are going to find when you stop and try to find a decent hotel with lower prices, and believe me we could tell you some stories ~ YIKES! However, we can not say enough about how wonderful and pleasant the Sleep Inn North Lake is! The rooms were clean, having all the amenities that you would seek in a hotel room (dorm refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, iron/ironing board, etc). The rooms were pleasantly decorated and all the furnishings looked top notch! The beds and pillows were oh so comfortable after a long weary day of travel, and we were able to get a lovely night's rest! In the morning we awoke to a free continental breakfast buffet! It had all the normal breakfast fare, cereal, toast, bagels, scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, coffee, etc, and it even included make your own waffles! We would like to take a moment to personally thank Techina for what a wonderful job she did servicing the breakfast buffet! The buffet runs from 6-9 AM and even though we took part near the end of it, it was fully stocked with all the breakfast goodies! This extra feature got our journey home off to a great start! We didn't have to stop for breakfast else where and try to get everyone in and out of the car. Everyone enjoyed their breakfast, and we left with full bellies! Every single staff member that we had the pleasure of dealing with was courteous, helpful, and pleasant to interact with, and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone that will be visiting the area!

Wonderful job ~ Wonderful hotel ~ Wonderful staff~ Thank you!!

Sincerely,
The Robertsons

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danjoabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

It's great you appreciated the hotel so much, THANKS! I hope all your future travels are done safely and you have wonderful adventures and fun... Take care. James McGivern GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Upon returning home from Florida my family and I decided to lodge at the Sleep Inn
North Lake. The rooms were really nice and affordable as well. My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: I would get a room upon on the second or third floor. They are quieter and it seems to me there is...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wens44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for having stayed. We always welcome families. The hot breakfast is great to feed the crew, and the in-door pool is entertaining and good to wear off that extra energy, rain or shine. I hope your family enjoyed the rest of your trip... Thanks. James McGivern GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were stranded for 3 nights because of cancelled flights out of Charlotte due to the February winter storm. So we were just happy to find a decent hotel in the area. The staff is very nice and attentive, K. Patel, the evening manager, was very friendly and helpful to find a room for us. A small problem with the fridge a day later was solved immediately by James, the GM. Room was clean, pillows and towels as much as you want, breakfast with eggs, sausage patties, waffles. If you want something different, there is a Waffle House right on the next property in walking distance.
Not every hotel can be brand new, and so on this one you can definitely see that it has some years on its back. But the staff makes the best out of it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi,
You're right. I'm proud of my staff. We are always working hard to give our guests the best we can. And we've been updating and improving since I took over just a few months ago. Thanks for staying.... Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was not expecting alot due to the low price but I was pleasantly surprised. The first thing to impress me was the evening manager (forgive me i do not remember his name, but he did have a black mustache). He was extremely polite and always addressed us when we left and when we entered the building.

the breakfast while not a four star event was satisfying never the less. With options from bagels and cream cheese to eggs to waffles. And coffee was awesome.

The rooms while again, not a four star hotel were clean and very well kept. A huge plus was TONS of plug ins to charge all our devices. Also the free wifi was wonderful and gave us no issues during our stay.

All in all it was a nice place and I can see us staying again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ladybug1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I hope your trip ended well. Safe traveling to you and your family!... Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were driving home from Florida and stopped in at the Sleep Inn for an overnight rest. Anne Brad and James met us at the front counter. Friendly folks, eager to please. Anne was busy with another customer but acknowledged our presence. When she was done with the folks she was helping she greeted us and made us feel welcome. Brad checked us into the hotel. He was newly hired and was a little nervous but maintained a friendly and engaging manner. Brad was still working when we checked out in the morning. Still friendly and engaging. I liked Brad's manner. James was training Brad. James is good with his people and the public.
The breakfast was included in the room price. Nice selection including sausage, scrambled eggs and waffles. Clean and well maintained.
The room was a good size, clean and well organized. I'll stay here again if I'm going through Charlotte. Thanks......

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

It was nice having you. Thanks for staying. Please be sure to visit us again, and please let me know you're coming. I'd like to ensure I am able to welcome you back! Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

When we got there Ann was at the counter and there were a few guests in line. She apologized for our wait and helped everyone in a timely manner. Our room was clean. The only issue was a bad outlet that needed to be replaced was left uncovered.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thanks for saying so many nice things. I'm glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed breakfast. If you visit us again, please, let us know you're a repeat customer and we'll gladly give you an extra discount! Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#77 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 178 in Charlotte
230 reviews
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Northlake

Address: 6300 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $72 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want a thrilling or relaxing vacation, you can enjoy both when you stay at our Sleep Inn® Northlake hotel near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport in Charlotte, NC. Our pet-friendly affordable hotel in Charlotte is within walking distance of the Metrolina Expo Trade Center and close to the Bank of America Stadium and other attractions like: Charlotte Motor Speedway, Time Warner Cable Arena, Concord Mills Mall, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, and Charlotte Convention Center. Get an adrenaline rush at a racing event or relax at our smoke-free Charlotte hotel with amenities like: free breakfast, free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, indoor heated pool, and copy and fax services. The warm, modern design elements in your guest room will help you rest and unwind, our signature shower invigorates and refreshes, and with all of the options on our Morning Medley hot breakfast buffet, you might even decide to treat yourself to seconds. All guest rooms include TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and great value at our Sleep Inn Northlake hotel. Charlotte, NC hotels like ours are the perfect locations for any guest. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing