We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Charlotte, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Northlake
Ranked #103 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I spend 4 nights a week 50 weeks a year in hotels. When you are in Charlotte, NC you should stay at the Sleep Inn North Lake. Great rooms, good food and the best price. The staff is exceptional.
The rooms are always quiet, the breakfast is great, and the price can't be beat.

Room Tip: If you like to swim, they have an indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi. I'm glad we gave you a good impression. Yes, we do try hard to make eveyone have a nice stay. Please visit again!
James/JIm GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 240 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

James at the front desk was very helpful and made sure the room met our needs. The double beds were very comfortable. In room Wifi was great and the breakfast was very good. We were there on a busy morning and Maria, who was working the breakfast area, kept up with the high demand for the hot breakfast items; waffles, eggs and sausage that morning, and kept the area clean. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewgood34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments. I hope your ENTIRE trip went well! Please visit us again. James/Jim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I greatly enjoyed my stay. The staff was very social, and I found the room nice for the price. Granted, they are standard rooms, but with the hot breakfast and pool it made it like staying at a comfort suites at half the price. Suited me just fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karyn2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We always are working to improve and provide the best we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I chose this hotel because of the great reviews but was disappointed it didn't quite live up to them. The double room was quite cramped. The bed linens, shower, sink and toilet were clean, but housekeeping needs to learn to check the carpets as they were not vacuumed very well especially in the nooks beside beds, corners, etc. The bathrooms had some stray hairs on the floor and the bathmats looked like they had just been rinsed and recycled as there was hair on those, too. The phone was sketchy and I kept having to jiggle the cord and the fridge wasn't working very well and the knob on the temp control was gone. Breakfast was a little spare, no yogurt, pastries or fruits. Also, the breakfast person didn't understand English so it was hard to get certain things and when asked to clean the table (as they were all pretty dirty), she barely took a swipe at it. The hotel staff as nice overall, though, I give them that. Overall, I'd probably pick a different hotel as we have stayed in better Choice hotels in the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattyohhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Hello, Yes we are in the middle of updating/renovating the hotel. I will touch base with my housekeepers to ensure the double check system is working. My guests should never find anything except a perfect room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. It was very clean and smelled very good.The hotel personnel was extremely nice and helpful at all time. James which I think is the manager was very pleasant and nice. especially, in the occasion where I thought I had lost my room keys and my own keys. I would defenitively return to this location. Thank you for all the help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Hi. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. If you ever stay again, please, let me know you're at the hotel; I'd love to meet and speak with you! (This applies to everyone. Ask for me and I'll introduce myself and find out where you're from and what you're up to!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The location in relation to 77 couldn't be better, the room was clean, the breakfast was good. I must add, Ann was working her first 3rd shift by herself and did a FANTASTIC job! So nice that they accommodate our 4-legged friend also! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benstiteler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

So glad Ann impressed you!

Yes, we love to have guests bring their pets. We have rooms designated just for them.

Please visit us again.

Safe Travels!!!

James McGivern, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and I must say it was Amazing! Great service...Great staff...Great location! Room was clean! I have to add James was very helpful and made sure our stay was enjoyed fully!

Room Tip: Convenient location...Clean rooms...pleasant staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Hello,

I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel.

We always try to make every guests happy.

A nice quiet sleep, clean hotel, and good hot breakfast....

Please visit us again!

Thanks!

James McGivern GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
8.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#81 of 180 in Charlotte
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 180 in Charlotte
234 reviews
12.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Charlotte
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#116 of 180 in Charlotte
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Northlake

Address: 6300 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want a thrilling or relaxing vacation, you can enjoy both when you stay at our Sleep Inn® Northlake hotel near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport in Charlotte, NC. Our pet-friendly affordable hotel in Charlotte is within walking distance of the Metrolina Expo Trade Center and close to the Bank of America Stadium and other attractions like: Charlotte Motor Speedway, Time Warner Cable Arena, Concord Mills Mall, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, and Charlotte Convention Center. Get an adrenaline rush at a racing event or relax at our smoke-free Charlotte hotel with amenities like: free breakfast, free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, indoor heated pool, and copy and fax services. The warm, modern design elements in your guest room will help you rest and unwind, our signature shower invigorates and refreshes, and with all of the options on our Morning Medley hot breakfast buffet, you might even decide to treat yourself to seconds. All guest rooms include TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and great value at our Sleep Inn Northlake hotel. Charlotte, NC hotels like ours are the perfect locations for any guest. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing