We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn Northlake
Ranked #102 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel in good shape the breakfast area was extra clean, the lady in charge of that area was great she made sure everything and everybody was taken care of. Someone in upper management needs to check her out she could be a great trainer for the hotel chain. Fair prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel I travel every week and stay in alot of hotels and this is one of my favorite hotels because of how clean it is and that the staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean beds are comfortable.The GM Chris went above and beyond to help me with finding places to work with in the area.The breakfast was very good. Thanks to the staff for the great southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelAgnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a great hotel I travel all over with my job stay in hotels 5 days a week . When I walked in the door Chris the GM greeted me and made me feel very welcome which is very nice when you are out of town.Rooms are very nice . This hotel was very clean and the stuff was very helpful .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melinda1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our family of four (including a 2yr old) stayed at the hotel and absolutely loved the indoor/heated pool!! The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are NOT dated, with great working wifi, fridge, microwave and large flat screen TV. The breakfast was always fresh and the food was great (plus fresh coffee all day). The best part was the friendly staff and great service provided by Nilay and everyone there!! Anytime in Charlotte and needed a room, no question we'd stay there again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Michelle M,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, and most importanly, thank you for being a guest at our hotel

We pride ourselves on our great amentitiies, such as you mentioned heated indoor pool, and we truly believe, we have a staff like no other, and I am truly grateful to be working with Nilay. He sets a great example for the rest of us to follow

Thanks again,
Chris Owen
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A trip into Charlotte to pick my husband up from his work led me into getting a room at the sleep in with my husband, my teen daughter, and myself. Rooms are great! Clean, neat, and smell good. Not to leave out the indoor pool, which my teenage daughter loved. Breakfast was great. Staff were professional and friendly. Will return if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Kathleen

Greetings again. Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for leaving kind comments on this great travel web site. We truly are lucky to have Nilay as our staff member, toppled that along with our complimentary hot breaktast and indoor pool, along with excellent room rates, you cant go wrong!

Thanks again,
Chris Owen
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Hi this is a great hotel I am a truck driver and stay at lots of hotels across the country when I just want to get out of the truck. This hotel is very clean beds are comfortable. Nice TVs rooms have fridge and microwaves smoke free so no unpleasant odor in the rooms. Anytime I am in Charlotte I will stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hemperley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hemperely,

Greetings again. Thank you for your stay with us, and your kind comments on this great site. You mentioned your a truck driver, and I am glad you took advantage of our neighboring on-site truck parking lot.

We truly feel we cater to all crowds, and offer a safe, value oriented product with the best service minded staff in town. How can you go wrong
Thanks again,
Chris Owen
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A recent trip to Charlotte found me at the Sleep Inn North Lake, conveniently just off of I-77. The rates were decent and the accommodations sufficient. But what really made the stay different was the customer service exemplified by Nilay and others on staff. It was obvious that there was a genuine desire to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.

And it wasn't just me. I saw the same customer focus applied to all the guests staying at the hotel that evening. Extra pillows, wake up calls, more bread for toast....all requests were addressed with a smile and enthusiasm. Sadly, this is something missing more and more from the service and hospitality industries, these days. It's refreshing to see the Sleep Inn North Lake not only maintains this tradition but works on excelling at it with each and every guest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#77 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 178 in Charlotte
230 reviews
8.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Northlake

Address: 6300 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want a thrilling or relaxing vacation, you can enjoy both when you stay at our Sleep Inn® Northlake hotel near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport in Charlotte, NC. Our pet-friendly affordable hotel in Charlotte is within walking distance of the Metrolina Expo Trade Center and close to the Bank of America Stadium and other attractions like: Charlotte Motor Speedway, Time Warner Cable Arena, Concord Mills Mall, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, and Charlotte Convention Center. Get an adrenaline rush at a racing event or relax at our smoke-free Charlotte hotel with amenities like: free breakfast, free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, indoor heated pool, and copy and fax services. The warm, modern design elements in your guest room will help you rest and unwind, our signature shower invigorates and refreshes, and with all of the options on our Morning Medley hot breakfast buffet, you might even decide to treat yourself to seconds. All guest rooms include TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and great value at our Sleep Inn Northlake hotel. Charlotte, NC hotels like ours are the perfect locations for any guest. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing