We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff ok, but hotel was awful! not worth the money!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenleafe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenleafe Inn
Ranked #138 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“staff ok, but hotel was awful! not worth the money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed on business for 1 night and did not sleep a wink!. Room was dirty, horribly stained drapes, broken electrical recepticals, stained walls, carpet not vacuumed. Very noisy! When I asked for an extra towel, shampoo and hairdryer~~ I was told 'we do not provide". There was no hot water!! I had to take a cold shower ---how inviting! And was also told the internet was not working! So, needless to say, this was the most horrible experience I have ever had with a hotel. When I called to speak to the manager the next day who I could hardly understand, he was very rude and hung up the phone. Never, ever again!!! Traveler's beware! It was not worth the $50/ night. And I have stayed at $50/night hotels that have been pretty decent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalypso K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    8
    6
    24
See reviews for
7
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I checked into this hotel December 18 and checked out within 30 min! When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly lady named Chass who had my reservation ready and the whole check in process took less than 5 min. She had a warm friendly personality and put us right at ease. We got our room key and when we walked in the room wasn't too bad, Room 226. Nothing spectacular but wasn't horrid either. But when we pulled down the blanket on the bed there was not one but SEVERAL long black hairs in the sheets! My boyfriend was ready to leave then but I went back to the office and Chass promptly gave me another room key. The security guard CJ was also in the office and apologized for the sheets. I moved to rm 228 and immediately checked the bed. Not only were there hairs also in this bed but we wont mention what the stains looked like! It was NASTY!! I took pictures in which I plan to send to the local heath department after the holidays. Disgusted my boyfriend went to the car while I went back to the office. There was also another guest complaining about what she thought was "jelly" on the sheets (not so sure thats what it was to be honest) Chass repeatedly apologized for the problems. The 2 staff members we met were extremely friendly but I feel sorry for them having to work in such a place that they have to hear customer complaints all day.

Room Tip: Its not a bad price but if you plan to stay here, Chass and CJ will make you feel welcomed, just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
572 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I made a reservation at the Greenleafe over the internet. There was no place to indicate when we would arrive. My brother arrived the previous day for 2 nights. We met him for dinner and then proceeded to the in on a Tuesday evening, arriving there at 10 pm. The office was locked up, but a stencilled note on the windor said to call the security officer at xxx-xxx-xxxx. Thank goodness we had a cell phone. Someone answeded on the 1st ring.When I introduced myself as having a reservation he said to look under the mat to find my key. Sure enought, that's where it was.

The room was very clean. It included coffeemaker (but no coffier of cups), refrigerator and microwave. The bed was regular size with 2 pillows. And there was wifi.

We had a good night's sleep. When we were ready to check out the next morning, the office had an OPEN neon sign flashing, but the door was locked. The office is located in one of the motel rooms. The window has a slot labeled "key return". So we dropped the key into the slot and left.

Never saw anyone associated with the inn.

It's older, nothing remarkable. But it was clean, quiet and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: We were in room 220. The doors do not seal well, in fact you have to pull them hard to engage the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.You checkedin and had a good night sleep and checked out in the morning without any problems.Everything worked for you but we feel sorry you could not find cups for having coffee.Hope you would come again and stay with us.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My room was nice,very clean and just what I needed.The room rates are good. Great location... Near downtown Charlotte and the bus line runs right outside the hotel. Free wifi connection. I will stay here again for sure. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tez565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We thank you for your time in posting a review.Please come and stay with us when you visit Charlotte next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had to reservations here, the first night they weren't even there so we lost money and had to stay else where.. The 2nd night we checked in and the rooms look like closets.. The fridges make weird noises.. The dead bolts are missing.. I moved a table in front of the door because I didn't trust the place, which in the morning I was glad I did! The owner was trying to open our door at 9:30!!! Then was like "you still in there?" If we didnt check out yet why are you trying to open our door?? And my boyfriend wa outside smoking and there were cops outside and the owner got a phone call and my boyfriend heard him say "don't worry I hid the stuff they will never find it" honestly creepy place find some where else!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vacationgirl2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Nothing stated is true.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights celebrating our anniversary...We had a wonderful experience...nice and quiet and good value...room was comfortable..location was good and convenient....C.J. the security man was very helpful and pleasant....the manager was very nice also...we will stay here again the next time we visit Charlotte...thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.We hope to see you again.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked a room online and when I got to the hotel There was no staff available They had a number on the window that to call security which is the Rudest person on the planet His name is CJ but he will not give out his real name when I called and asked for help he did not want to help and he hung up his phone on us. They took my money and we were left stranded. They have no staff onsite that im aware of. If you were to get mugged or anything there no onsite and even if a fire breaks out there is no one if you stay at this hotel you will have to fend for yourself. We called the Charlotte police out but they say that they get a call for this same hotel at least once a month. Its some kind of scheme they are running the check in Check-in time 2 PM-10 PM after 10 POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOF!!!!!! there outta there

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
On every reservation website it clearly says the Checkin closes at 10 PM.The guest came late night ,when the lobby was closed and blames the hotel and writes crap.It is totally unjustified to write rubbish when everything is clear, the checkin the checkout on all websites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#63 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#102 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenleafe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleafe Inn

Property: Greenleafe Inn
Address: 5820 Monroe Road, Charlotte, NC 28212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenleafe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GreenLeafe Inn is open now after extensive renovations and under a new management.This would be a great place to stay for a brief or extended stay.The property is being managed by a husband and wife team and opened on 16th Dec:2011 to public.All King and Queen Size rooms have been newly decorated with very comfortable furniture and linens. All rooms are equipped with TV, Frig, micro ovens, coffee makers and hair dryers. The Greenleafe is located just four and half miles from uptown and the largest Malls.The best of restaurants and pop mom eating places are close by.We look forward to see and make your stay comfortable.Thank you, Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Greenleafe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenleafe Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing