We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was raining and there was no portico. the bed on one...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park
Ranked #72 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed January 5, 2014

it was raining and there was no portico. the bed on one side had plenty of room and a nightstand, and on my side of the bed no nightstand and only eight inches of room to get out of the bed. it was very difficult to go to the bathroom. very poor design. we could not move the bed. the room was designed for one person, not two.
,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your honest and valuable review. It is feedback like yours that drives us in the needed directions to ensure all guest's needs are met, and that all guests have a restful, comfortable stay, in a welcoming, clean Hotel. I'm sorry to hear you felt there is not enough room our suites. Our Studio Suites is 300+ sq ft, and our One Bedroom Suites are 430+ sq ft. If you would be kind enough to give us another try next time you're in town, we can certainly attempt to move a piece of furniture to give you more space.
We look forward to having you stay with us again, on your text trip through Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 713 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Check in was easy Michael was very helpful to help us find things in town..our room was perfect clean , spacious, great deal if u were stay in over for a week had stove, dishwasher etc...good area surrounded by lots of places to eat

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdbn3017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your honest and valuable review. It is feedback like yours that drives us in the needed directions to ensure all guest's needs are met, and that all guests have a restful, comfortable stay, in a welcoming, clean Hotel. And most of all, we love hearing guests comment on our level of customer service. That, in itself, helps keep guests coming back to their "Home away from Home" here at Hawthorn Suties.
We look forward to having you stay with us again, on your text trip through Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice people at the desk, and they were able to accommodate a last minute reservation including my cat and a 26' moving van :) Nice and quiet and clean - would try it again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#117 of 180 in Charlotte
106 reviews
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park

Address: 5840 Westpark Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-3556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#54 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Charlotte-Executive Park is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We've recently completed a $2 mill total renovation. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk, or use our Business Center. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your Easy Chair. Hungry? Visit the Hawthorn Sundries Shop, our on-site convenience store. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site Guest laundry facility. We re a Pet Friendly hotel too. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located near the city's major expressways, it's just minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Motor Speedway, the uptown business District, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, Billy Graham Headquarters, SouthPark, AT&T and Carowinds Theme Park. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Candlewood Charlotte
Charlotte Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing