We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park
Ranked #72 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a really nice hotel for the price. Yes it is a little outdated but they are in the process of updating the hotel. The front desk staff was pleasant and always willing to help. Would be staying here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a restful, comfortable stay while offering the Best customer service in Charlotte. Next time you are in Charlotte, we hope you come back to your Home Away from Home, at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Charlotte-Executive Park.
We are about to launch a total Hotel Renovation this month. Our goal is to offer the same Amazing Customer Service and Comfort, while adding many state of the art upgrades, including the new Full Hot Breakfast Buffet. We look forward to having you back very soon to enjoy these great new amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 713 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Only 3 pillows on bed??? Bathroom door wouldn't shut and latch. Only one shampoo for 2 adults and 1 child? And then the worst of it... the so-called energy saving thermostat turns the aircon/heat off when you leave the room, but actually it turns off when there is no movement, so once you go to sleep the room gets uncomfortable within an hour. We had to get up repeatedly throughout the night to get the aircon going and got little sleep. We want our money back. Will you do the right thing and refund our money?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback on your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you had a less than comfortable stay. As a standard, we do provide 3 pillows per bed, and one bottle of Shampoo and Conditioner (in addition to 2 types of soap and lotion) per room. However, we are more than happy to have additional bottles sent to a guest room, should these items be requested. The HVAC units have indeed seen better days. However, in June of this year, we began a $2.5 mill total hotel renovation, at which time the units are being upgraded or replaced as needed. In addition, we are adding many new amenities for our guests. For example: New Carpeting, Paint, Artwork, Lighting, Bedding packages, Granite Countertops in Kitchen/Baths, Glasstop stoves, undermounted sinks, upgraded HGTV channel package. In addition, return guests will notice the Brand new Lobby/Registration area, New Dining area (serving Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet and Evening Manager's Reception), Exterior Paint and upgraded Landscaping. So, in addition to our Award Winning Customer Service, we are excited to invite you back to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms the next time you are in Charlotte.
Thank you again for your feedback. And Please contact me personally prior to your arrival in Charlotte and I will ensure you have a memorable, value-added stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Clean and quiet room. Hotel is located in a tree lined, shady setting a couple of blocks from I-77. This is a 20 year old (or so) property that has recently been painted with new furniture and carpet. Very nice for the money. Full refrigerator, two burner cook top, dish washer, microwave, sink with disposer, flat screen TV with DVD player. It is missing only two things. A decent breakfast and business center. There are bran muffins in prepackaged plastic and cans of OJ or apple juice (apple one day and OJ the next) and coffee. No place to sit down and eat, just set out in the hall by the front desk. A hotel like this should have at a minimum, cold cereal, toast, milk, bananas, apples, oranges and maybe waffles, hardboiled eggs and yogurt and a small dining area with TV to sit and eat. There is no business center or public computer. I received an email from a client with a PDF document that I needed to print out and there was no public computer and printer available. Other than those two points, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engineerdon33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting Charlotte's newest Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. And Thank You for your honest and valuable feedback. Beginning Summer, 2013, we are launching a Full Hotel renovation. We will be adding a spacious Breakfast area, featuring a Full Hot Breakfast Buffet including all the items you might find in a Farm breakfast. We are also adding a fully appointed Business Center, for guest that have needs such as use of a computer, printer, scanner, etc...
In addition to the upgrades in the common areas, our Sleeping Suites will all be totally renovated, adding new Bedding, Artwork, Carpeting, Paint, Fixtures, Appliances, Granite counter surfaces, glass-top Stovetops, Lighting, and brand new 32 inch LED Flatcreen TVs. We are very excited about the improvements we are about to see at Hawthorn Suites, Charlotte-Executive Park, and giving back to all the guests that have made us so successful. As always, our goal is to offer a Comfortable, Restful environment that makes all travelers want to come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for 12 days. Great deal for the price (Priceline)! Doesn't have an oven but has stove burners, microwave and coffee makers. Free Pick & Go breakfast every morning. Free Laundry.....well washer. Dryer you have to pay for.

My advice - Stay away from the exits. Our room was on the end and at night cigarette smoke would drift through the vents.

Other than that - good place!

Room Tip: Only 1 Queen Size Bed per room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amabrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for you honest and valuable feedback. It's important to hear from guests like you, so we know the directions we are taking in serving our guests and offering a restful, comfortable stay are the right ones. I apologize for the Laundry room dryer malfunction. The washers and dryers are indeed free to all guests. This is an issue we have addressed, and rest assured, they are now working properly. Also, we are indeed in the process of a $2.5 mill. total hotel renovation. In addition to the award-winning, amazing Customer Service, that has made many guests feel as if they are at their Home away from Home, we are adding transforming upgrades: New Carpeting, Paint, Artwork, Lighting, Granite Countertops in-suite Kitchens/Baths, Bedding, upgraded HD TV channels. In addition, you can expect to see a Brand New Lobby/Registration Area, Dining Area (serving Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet and Evening Manager's Reception).So, we are excited to have you back next time you are passing through Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Douglas L S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This property is in a state of up-grading of rooms and breakfast room. my t.v. was outdated and the remote wouldn't work properly, staff couldn't figure it out. All in all I would stay again, just in another room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#117 of 180 in Charlotte
105 reviews
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park

Address: 5840 Westpark Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-3556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#54 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Charlotte-Executive Park is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We've recently completed a $2 mill total renovation. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk, or use our Business Center. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your Easy Chair. Hungry? Visit the Hawthorn Sundries Shop, our on-site convenience store. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site Guest laundry facility. We re a Pet Friendly hotel too. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located near the city's major expressways, it's just minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Motor Speedway, the uptown business District, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, Billy Graham Headquarters, SouthPark, AT&T and Carowinds Theme Park. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Candlewood Charlotte
Charlotte Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing