We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawthorn Nov2012 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park
Ranked #66 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel is beautiful and in great location near highway so that you are close to everything within minutes. AC unit made strange noise thru night. Bed in suite was not comfortable.Breakfast on go was ok

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank VANESSA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 701 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our first visit to Hawthorn by Wyndham was great! I loved it and will plan to return. The room was larger than the photos on the website show and much nicer actually. The facility is new,the kitchen area had a full sized dishwasher, apartment sized refrigerator with a full freezer, stovetop range, dishes, silverware, etc. Everything was impeccably clean. There is a convenience center where we bought milk for the next day. They also have breakfasts to go if you're on the move in the AM. A beautiful facility.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank PittsburghJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel clean but needs updates ASAP. Old counter tops and bathroom fixtures. Also tube tv and lack of tv selections (cable).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Willam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
TYRONE
1
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was in Charlotte for nine days for a business trip when I chose the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Charlotte. For trips lasting longer than a week, I generally look for suites with a kitchenette or a full kitchen. I had stayed at Hawthorn Suites in other parts of the country and thought I'd give this one a try, especially at the price. I was pleasantly surprised.

It is located at the very end of Westpark Drive at the end of a string of other hotels. The drive is a bit secluded, and there didn't seem to be much traffic in and out of the hotel the entire time I was there. The lobby is rather small, but functional. The check in process was rather quick and efficient. On the ground floor, they had a free laundry with washers/dryers (you have to purchase detergent), a convenience store for sundies, and a small fitness center. The convenience store had a few odds and ends, although I found myself driving elsewhere for most of my supplies. No one except me used the fitness center the entire time I was there.

My room was a queen suite. I asked if there were any upgrade options and was told that the hotel had no king rooms at all. The room had a kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator, a stove top, dishwasher, sink, and various glasses, plates, silverware, and cooking utensils. The suite also contained a large workspace in the main area, a sofabed, recliner, and an old picture tube television. The separate bedroom had a smaller workspace and a second old picture tube television. The internet connection was adequate for work. They only provide cleaning services once per week, so if you need soap, toilet paper, or fresh towels you will have to go to the front desk and ask for them. If you want your room cleaned, you will have to do it yourself.

One very disappointing item was that the hotel advertisement for a "grab n go" breakfast is misleading. It looks NOTHING like the picture on the web site. It consists entirely of a small setup on a table against the wall of the lobby with a few yogurts in a bowl of ice. It was neither HOT nor CONTINENTAL. Frankly, it was such a meager offering that it was practically insulting. If you want breakfast, purchase supplies and cook it in the kitchenette in the room or drive to a restaurant.

A second disappointment was the lack of a business center. The web site incorrectly stated that they had a business center, printing services, and public computer access. It had absolutely none of those things. If you need something printed, they told me you would have to email it to them so they could print it.

But considering the cost of the room, it was a pretty good value.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor at the end of the hall. There is virtually no noise from the road, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank STACY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park

Address: 5840 Westpark Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-3556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#54 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Charlotte-Executive Park is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We've recently completed a $2 mill total renovation. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk, or use our Business Center. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your Easy Chair. Hungry? Visit the Hawthorn Sundries Shop, our on-site convenience store. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site Guest laundry facility. We re a Pet Friendly hotel too. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located near the city's major expressways, it's just minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Motor Speedway, the uptown business District, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, Billy Graham Headquarters, SouthPark, AT&T and Carowinds Theme Park. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Candlewood Charlotte
Charlotte Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing