We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Ranked #20 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
NEWMARKET
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great value for the money”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It;s a shame we lost the hot tub enjoyed going into it, but it;s nice you have more exercise equipment. The food quality was good. I wished you had bigger rooms so we could have 5-6 people coming with us, 2 queen size beds and a pillow top comfy pulled out queen size couch would be a nice so we could have our family together. I would like to see you carrying better quality tea bags and hot hot water for tea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I appreciate your choosing to stay with us and for your suggestions. I apologize for the loss of the hot tub but look at that new expanded Fitness Center, New Sundry Shop and New Business Center that replaced the hot tub. We are looking into making a few of our suites into 2 queen beds and a queen size sofa bed. I will look into different Tea bags and communicate with breakfast staff about the hot water. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    413
    128
    38
    21
See reviews for
402
263
77
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MARYSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been staying at the Wingate properties for approximately 6 years now. We are not in need of lodging very often, but when we do require lodging we want and expect a great facility. Until September 25, 2012 Wingate has exceeded our expectations. Our problems last Tuesday are as follows: 1) We were told in the AAA book, and the Charlotte literature that a whirlpool was on site. After we had checked in we were told that is had been removed a year ago or more. My wife and I both have arthritis and we always stay where a tub is present, but were misled. 2) The A/C/ furnace unit was so noisy that we shut it off. 3) The bedding had a smell of old body odor. Lastly when we called to make arrangements for the nite, the person who answered the phone was certainly not pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Please allow me to apologize for your discomforts and for our whirlpool being removed.We have updated all our amenty offerings on our website and publications. We would have been pleased to have moved you to a different room for your comfort. I hope you will give us another chance in your future travels to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUEFIELD
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel was in the most convenient location, very clean, and the staff was very courteous and most helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TAMMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank YOU for your positive review. I will pass it along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I recently spent a few nights at this Wingate. I selected this hotel because of price and location.
The staff was friendly. My room was adequate. Most important, it was clean, quiet, and spacious. The breakfast was very good. Having it end at 9 was a little early for a leisure traveler. I was most appreciative of the later check-out due to a conference call that went long.

Room Tip: I stayed at the end of the hall, away from the elevators. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLLKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I appreciate your positive review. I am happy to hear about our 12 noon check out working well for you. I do apologize that our 9 am weekday breakfast hours were too early. I will review the hours to see if we may want to change till 10am like our Saturday and Sunday hours. Thank YOU for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We often fly out of Charlotte, which is about 2.5 to 3 hours west of my home. We normally get a hotel room in Charlotte the night before. We have never been disappointed with this hotel. We came in on a Wednesday afternoon while there were serving complimentary wine, beer and heavy hor dourves. That was Dinner. The next morning, after our complimentary breakfast, they took us to the airport and let our car remain in their parking lot for just $20. We were gone 12 days. When we arrived back at the airport, we called the hotel to pick us up so we could get our car even tho we were not staying at the hotel the evening. "What a deal".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMcLauchlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank YOU for the positive communication about our Park n Fly Package. I am happy you were able to enjoy our guest social that we offer Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am not a frequent guest at Wingate proeprties but I was imrpessed with this one. Clean and the staff is very helpful. It has a strange parking lot (trust me) but once you figure it out it is no problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwmeyer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed our Wingate By Wyndham Hotel. We are sometimes too much of a well kept secret. I'm sure happy you have shared your experience. Yes when entering our hotel off Tyvola road just before the stop light, you soon find that this is not the way back to Tyvola road as you exit from the back of the hotel to get back onto Tyvola road. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WUPPERTAL
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A very good place to stay, extremely helpful staff, even for major problems. I will choose Wingate by Windham hotels in the future whenever available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joachim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank YOU for your compliment on our hotel and even more for your compliment on our staff. I will pass it along to our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Address: 6050 Tyvola Glen Cir, Tyvola & I077, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#40 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I-77 @ Tyvola road offers southern hospitality with world class service. Our upper mid-scale hotel is here to meet your needs with 3 meeting rooms and luxury hotel accommodations to include our oversize rooms and suites. Every morning we offer a complementary full hot breakfast buffet. Our free hotel shuttle offers transportation to the airport and Lynx Light Rail for your visits to many local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport South/i-77 @ Tyvola Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing