We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
Ranked #135 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome visit”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I were traveling from New York to North Carolina and decided to stay here for the holidays. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and on top of everything it was complimentary. Holidays seem to add up so this was an awesome decision. Loved the rooms. Very clean and well managed. The staff was very accommodating with little things that my family had left at home like a pair of scissors or scotch tape. They were even nice enough to provide a shaving travel kit since I had left it at home. Definitely will be visiting this hotel the next time I decide to come visit my family in North Carolina. Plenty of tourist things to do around here as well. I recommend this for every traveling family or couple.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    44
    47
    52
    84
See reviews for
95
63
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were travelling from New York to Charlotte for a family get together and we stayed here during
Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The employees were really friendly and the lobby was clean and after checking in the employee provided us with free water bottles. The people staying next to our room were friendly and we had no problem as we stayed there for two days. The rooms were clean and smelled nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were travelling from Chicago to Florida, and we decided to stay a night in Charlotte. We picked Days Inn, for its name and location. At first we did not feel comfortable, as it is an exterior hotel. But after speaking with the front desk staff and checking into our room, we felt in peace.

Sleep quality, cleanliness, staff, and bathroom everything was great.

We do recommend others, to stay here, if they are looking for a medium price hotel in Charlotte.
We will be there again, next year.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 103 ,go for it guys !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olechka_scheglova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Excellent service I have very good experience there wonderful hotel I enjoy my stay very much.i went to see acc football final tournament and I stay there front desk Clark was very nice helpful and very friendly I went first time to Charlotte that was wonderful city I seen days inn hotel was very nice i like very much I would recommend to every stay there.

Room Tip: Ask them none smoking suite they are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The employers are wonderful, they're so kind. They take care of all your needs! They have the best rooms and friendly customer services Its been a wonderful stay. This is the place you want to book if you want to have a great stay. Theres security so you always feel safe.

Room Tip: Staying in any room would be amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#113 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#112 of 178 in Charlotte
199 reviews
5.8 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#127 of 178 in Charlotte
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park

Property: Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
Address: 1408 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262-4942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing