We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to Crash before/after Panthers Game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds
Ranked #114 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to Crash before/after Panthers Game”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

FINALLY THE CARDIAC CATS HAVE RETURNED!!!!!!! Stayed at the hotel because its .1 mile from Woodlawn rail station which is the best transportation option to attend events uptown Charlotte. Train cost $2 each way and stonewall station would be best place to exit train to be within walking distance to stadium. awesome no DUI, no gridlock........ all Panthers and tailgating all day

Room Tip: ask for first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelhobbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    88
    86
    85
    116
See reviews for
115
118
68
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We missed our onward connection from Charlotte-Douglas and saw an advertisement in the airport for this establishment. The corridors were dirty and smelly. This was generally a grubby hotel. The place did not seem very secure. The television channels were patchy and were mainly local poor quality channels. We decided not to sample breakfast but there were a number of fast food and diners within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello, sir I thank you for your time and effort and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to go through at our property . Please give us a chance to provide you with best possible service and I will personally make sure that you do not have to go through any of the problems that you had to go through earlier. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is CHEAP! You get what you pay for. The ONLY 'Decent' thing about this hotel is free continental breakfast and a flat screen tv in the room. The building looks broken down and very unattractive. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant193wx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello, Sir/Mem I thank you for your time and effort and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to go through at our property . Please give us a chance to provide you with best possible service and I will personally make sure that you do not have to go through any of the problems that you had to go through earlier. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Do not stay here unless your only other choice is to sleep in your car. Run down rooms, cigarette burned bedspread, chipped flakeboard furniture, scary continental "breakfast", creepy guests. This hotel is clearly used as a "home" to families living out of a hotel room. It is in a lousy part of town and not that close to Carrowinds or anyplace else you would want to visit in Charlotte. They hook you in with a non refundable, web only rate for one reason...because as soon as you actually see the hotel, you won't want to stay there. Don't make the same mistake I did. I stayed for 2 nights in July and would never, ever go back, no matter how inexpensive it is.

Room Tip: There is no good room here. Definately do not stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Director of Sales at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello, Sir/Mem I thank you for your time and effort and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to go through at our property . Please give us a chance to provide you with best possible service and I will personally make sure that you do not have to go through any of the problems that you had to go through earlier. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#111 of 178 in Charlotte
328 reviews
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds

Property: Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds
Address: 118 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing