We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Charlotte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
111
103
102
96
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
103
102
96
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay at days innfront desk clerklight railenjoyed my staythe shuttle drivergreat customer servicebeds were comfortablestaff was friendlyfree breakfasttaylorrjrateslynxproximityuptown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 547 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived at 1 am Sunday morning 12Oct and needed information on any local Catholic Church for Sunday morning Mass. The nite clerk could not or would not provide information and just shrugged her shoulders. We were up for an hour trying to find a church in an unfamiliar city.

In the morning the morning clerk took seconds to find a church (10 minutes from the hotel) and provided directions on a print out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

NEVER NEVER NEVER stay here. The halls smelled like urine and mold and were hot as hell. As we were opening our room door, the receptionist came running down the hall and nervously and quickly changed our room.....the room we got was INFESTED WITH FLEAS. We burned rubber getting out of that place. The manager came in and accused US of bringing fleas into the room. I showed him fleas on the so called "clean" bed sheets. They would NOT refund our money. Said we were there too long.....ONE HOUR! This hotel should be SHUT DOWN. We wrote Days Inn headquarters. They told us to contact the franchisee. What a joke. The franchisee doesn't even live near there. She ought to go stay there for a night.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I enjoyed my overnight stay with Days Inn the service was great. We arrived at the hotel really late but were greeted with a smile. The room was clean but we did have some trouble getting the television to come on. The price was wonderful

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SEQUAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Did not care for the location. Rooms need a complete make over. I felt unsafe. No alarm clock. The tub and sink took forever to drain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews