We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place--no extra charge for pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place--no extra charge for pets”
Reviewed May 2, 2006

We had a nice stay here. The staff was a little spacy, but all in all, this was a good hotel. This chain is fast becoming our favorite since they don't charge extra for pets and are consistently clean and well run.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    96
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
108
95
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kingsport tn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2006

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and the staff. I have never met such wonderful hotel employees in all my life. If I wanted anything, they were more than happy to see that I got it and they always had a smile on their face. It was also the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The entire time I was there, the staff was scrubbing anything from baseboards to elevator walls! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Charlotte.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2006

A clean and comfortable double room, in a hotel with a pool, hot breakfast, luggage carts, and other nice touches -- all for about $80. A good deal all around.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2005

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and found it very pleasant. The pool was nice and warm and we liked that it was indoor/outdoor. The spa could use a cleaning (don't look into the trap while sitting in there unless you plan to be plagued with sick thoughts-it was black with gunk). The rooms were very clean, the front desk staff so polite and the morning breakfast hot and fresh! It's really nice that TGIFridays shares the parking lot. We will definately stay again.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2005

I was very pleasantly surprised with my two nights at Drury Inn/Suites. Many familiar hotels were booked due to college graduation, so I selected Drury. Staff was very cheerful and friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable (bed was rather hard, though). Perks included free hot breakfast buffet (scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast & the usual continental breakfast offerings), free long distance telephone for one hour every evening, free high speed internet. Rate was only $64.99/night (king bed). They also have some suites at the hotel, but I'm not sure of the price. Hotel is on a main drag in the University City area, directly next to a Friday's restaurant. Only negative was driving into the parking lot - The entrance is off a side street, and there's a small center median that blocks your turning left into the hotel. When you think you'll do a U-turn around it... there's a "no U-turn sign" there! You have to pull into a small street behind the hotel, do a 3-point turn, and come back out onto the road to pull in the parking lot. Fortunately, once you get your access code at check in, you can get through that rear gate without the funky maneuver. All in all, I'd gladly stay there again, especially for that price.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2004

I stayed at this hotel while on business for 4 days in North Carolina.
I was very surprised and pleased with the hotel when I arrived. Based on the rate I really didn't expect much, but felt a bit guilty because it was worth much more.

The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The high speed internet in the rooms and the data port made my running my business away from home very easy.

The breakfast was a step above continental in that it included hot food as well. This is an excellent hotel if you are visiting for business and need the communications without the worry of being nickle and dimed to death for additional services.

The guest laundy was a plus because I got snowed in and had some extra time on my hands which allowed me to get all laundry done before I left.

The pool and hot tub are small but really all you need since most people were not using the facility.

All around I would strongly recomend this hotel as a comfortable convienient, clean well managed location in the university district.

There is a TGIF on site and a shopping mall across the street with places to eat and pick up things you may have forgotten to pack. Office Depot, Wallmart, Sams Club, Verizon store, and an electronics store plus much more.

Helpful?
30 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn University Place
#58 of 178 in Charlotte
513 reviews
Sleep Inn University Place
#78 of 178 in Charlotte
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Address: 415 W W T Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262-3343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#12 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Charlotte Drury Inn & Suites is located in the University City neighborhood, south of University of North Carolina and University Research Park. Our hotel is less than two miles from IKEA, and shopping and restaurants are walking distance! Your stay includes free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages - every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte North
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn Charlotte
Drury Inn Hotel Charlotte
Drury Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing