We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ladies get together” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Ranked #26 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
dc
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“ladies get together”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Another wonderful Drury experience. My friend and I like the Drury Inns for their comfort and friendly staff. The afternoon kickback is always appreciated and we enjoy the breakfasts too. Relaxing in the pool after some strenuous shopping is a "must". I'm told that the rather dingy look to the hot tub will be rectified soon. Lots of restaurants within walking distance; closeby shopping; lovely clean rooms and friendly staff everywhere make this a great get together.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room - and it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    92
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
97
87
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son and I stayed here on a trip from NYC to Mobile. This was the halfway point on a 2-day drive. The hotel is excellent - good service at the desk, spotless and spacious room, and walking distance to several restaurants. We went to Cheddars Restaurant and had a great meal for reasonable prices.

The breakfast the next morning was also excellent, and we were off by 9:00 towards our next destination.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. I'd never stayed at Drury Inn before. It was really nice. The rooms we're clean. The breakfast was more than I expected and the afternoon reception was a nice surprise. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank skione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfect location. Close to UNC, major highways and restaurants. In fact, TGIF is conveniently located right next door. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The cocktail hour and snack food was an amenity that you usually find in more expensive hotels. The room was well-maintained and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBILE
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at this property May 24-26, 2014, Room 221. Close to I-85, many restaurants, and shopping. I really feel comfortable here, as this is my 3rd or 4th stay. Holiday/Race weekend had the place booked solid, but no overbearing noise and crowd. Room was cool, no issues. The breakfast and evening kickback had plenty of food. I want to mention the following...Tiarra, Flo, Zita, Marlene, Yvette...these ladies stick out along with a very attentive staff that made the stay very enjoyable. You bet I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Last minute business trip to Charlotte resulted in two night stay at the Drury. Most of my peers were at sister inn seven miles further west on WT Harris Boulevard, but it's all good. University Place Drury recently underwent renovation and is in great shape! I was very pleased with atmosphere, staff friendliness and facilities.

Booked 1 bedroom suite. Probably overkill space for one person, but it was fun. Bed and couch were comfortable. Room was clean and well kept. Gym was clean and though not huge does offer a selection of cardio machines and free weighs. There is a pool as well, but I did not partake.

Upon booking, front desk took time to explain Drury features and points club. Also pointed out free evening beverages and other assorted amenities. Only drawback for me is the lobby offers free popcorn throughout most of day. With that comes the smell of popcorn, which was a little nauseating at times.

Over all, great stay and well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qayaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at a few Drury Inns in several states. This one is hard to beat. The Service Desk is very helpful, the Coffee in the lobby 24/7. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. Supposed to have free HBO, it did not work, I was too tired to watch anyway. It was a little pricy for a Drury, I believe thats because of the area it is in.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Charlotte University Place
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Address: 415 West W T Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Charlotte Drury Inn & Suites is located in the University City neighborhood, south of University of North Carolina and University Research Park. Our hotel is less than two miles from IKEA, and shopping and restaurants are walking distance! Your stay includes free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages - every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte North
Drury Inn Charlotte
Drury Inn Hotel Charlotte
Drury Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing