We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Quality Drury with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Ranked #26 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Quality Drury with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

When we arrived at this Drury, the assistant general manager of the hotel was at the check-in desk assisting a customer with a lost phone. She quickly & happily checked us into our room, welcoming us not only to the hotel but to the city & state. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. The typical Drury amenities, including popcorn & soft drinks available starting at 3 PM were all in place. The free kickback food/drinks were also standard Drury fare, as was breakfast the following morning. This Drury also had a very nice lobby area & glass-enclosed elevator, more in line with the high-end Drury hotels. All around we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    93
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
101
91
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My stay at the Drury Inn was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The "Kickback" was a nice amenity every afternoon after work. The hot tub and pool area were nice. Property is located very near I85 and near lots of restaurants and shops! Will stay here again!

Few suggestions though: Free weights in the work out room and change the menu up a little for "Kickback".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHeels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We travel a lot so we awe quire famililiar with hotels. This is one of the best hotel we stayed. It is extremely clean and the staff I'd very professional, courties and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Room was consistant with Drury standards- always clean and comfortable. There were so many people that we were unable to enjoy happy hour or breakfast. Had long waits for the elevator.This is no way reflects on the hotel it was just busy.Even being that busy the lobby area was still very clean. Front desk and staff seemed extra friendly at this location. This location sits back from a very congested road and the entrance ground sign is partially covered by some foliage. It sits right behind the TGIF. Even when our navigator said you had reached your destination it was still hard to see. It is kinda hard getting in and out of to travel around the city, but the highway is very close if you're just popping on/off.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwanttoseeamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I was not expecting too much from this hotel and to be fair it was nothing special. I used it on a business trip but was very please with the staff.
Location is good for restaurants etc

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

How is this hotel ranked so high on trip advisor?? it actually makes me lose confidence in the reviews of other places on the site. This hotel smelled like an old musky basement, rooms decorated like 1950's and bed sheets had a few stains. Wife and I thought about just taking the loss on the $100 and find another place but we were dead tired so we just stayed. Do yourself a favor and keep looking!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
I would like to personally apologize for your experience. Cleanliness and customer service are typically two of our highest guest satisfaction areas. It appears we did not meet your expectations. I will use your comments as a training tool with our team and hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Drury brand.
Sincerely,
Randy Rushakoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed in a Drury Hotel for the first time and was surprised at the quality and value. We were welcomed and treated with southern hospitality. Great extras include a deluxe breakfast and heavy h'ordeuves with free wine and beer in the afternoon! The room was nice and clean and the bed was compfy. Close to the interstate,made getting to the wedding easy. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 561ritatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Sleep Inn University Place
#76 of 178 in Charlotte
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn University Place
#55 of 178 in Charlotte
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Address: 415 West W T Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Charlotte Drury Inn & Suites is located in the University City neighborhood, south of University of North Carolina and University Research Park. Our hotel is less than two miles from IKEA, and shopping and restaurants are walking distance! Your stay includes free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages - every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte North
Drury Inn Charlotte
Drury Inn Hotel Charlotte
Drury Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing