We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay, Amazing Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #94 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“Nice Stay, Amazing Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn after missing an international flight due to weather. I had been traveling for almost 9 hours and it was very late at night by the time I spoke to Colleen. I was able to make a reservation quickly by phone and Colleen, after learning more about my situation, even suggested a reputable cab company that I could use to get from the airport to the hotel. When I got to the hotel Colleen greeted me as though I was a member of her family. She went to the trouble of arranging a shared cab ride for me to the airport the next morning so that my fare would be cheaper. Starting with Colleen, the customer service was some of the best I've ever experienced. All of the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and had been recently updated. Though I hadn't intended to spend any time in Charlotte, my experience was outstanding. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a_huston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisarrowood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments regarding Colleen. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood, we take pleaure in treating our guests like family. I am so happy you experienced this first hand and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    60
    19
    0
    10
See reviews for
46
22
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on June 16, 2013. We checked in about 7:00 PM. They were able to give us a first floor room. My husband has had surgery recently. The room was clean and comfortable. My husband took my Grandson out to the pool. He said the pool area was clean also. The breakfast the next morning was good. They had scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles. muffins, donuts, bagles, toast and cereals. The beds were comfortable. It was quiet there. Overall, I would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for several days on a business trip and was very pleased. It is a quiet location, the rooms are clean and nice, and the staff is great. They have a nice breakfast room. It is also close to the freeway, so you can get around easily. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicotravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We booked for Friday night and Saturday night. Got in late and was delighted with the room. I had requested the top floor and my request was honored. The desk already had the room ready. The room had new carpet and was extremely clean. The breakfast was stocked several times while we were eating and they were never out of food. The lobby is scheduled to be remodeled but it is not in disrepair. The bed was firm as I like it. There was a big flat screen TV, refrig and microwave in the room. Wireless internet and wired internet is available in the rooms. The staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to say hello if you made eye contact. I highly suggest this Fairfield if you are near Charlotte. The location is great and just off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBGwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is next to the expressway. If it is close to something you need to be here, then it will serves it's purpose. It is just a basic, plain, clean, friendly hotel. I travel for business, so I have seen better. You can tell it has been re-done to try to update with paint over the popcorn looking walls and ceilings. The beds are ok, but almost too soft as you sink into the mattress. The rooms come with your basics, tv, fridge, microwave. The workout room is extremely small, and the pool is outside (so you can't use it during the cooler months). Breakfast is complimentary with the usual eggs, sausage, cereals, waffles, fruit. There doesn't seem to be anything to do real close by, but it suited my purpose for business travel. The staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: I would only choose this hotel if I had something to do close by. It is clean, descent, with a frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

we stayed here last year during the all star race. we got a great price on the room. the breakfast area was always clean and stocked. the hotel staff was also friendly. there is a wendys right across the parking lot. the pool was also well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyfelly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
211 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I travel a lot for business and usually stay at Courtyard or better hotels in the Marriott family. This hotel was definitely a little dated, but the hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean. I only had a one night stay and didn't partake in the continental breakfast because I had an early flight out.

The internet was really slow, but it was free. The beds were clean but really soft. Basically it's a lower end Marriott, so you get what you expect. The hotel was very average and was fine enough for my 1 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#46 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#96 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 7920 Arrowridge Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#59 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels near Charlotte Arrowood - the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our hotel's accommodations are ideal whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. This Charlotte Arrowood hotel is located at the junction of I-77 and I-485, just 10 minutes from the Charlotte Douglas Airport and 6 miles from the Uptown Charlotte. Nearby attractions include the Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, Charlotte Motor Speedway & Ramblewood Soccer Complex. Our spacious guest rooms include free high-speed Internet & 32-inch LCD TVs. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center & an outdoor pool. Enjoy our complimentary hot continental breakfast featuring: eggs, biscuits & gravy, breakfast sandwiches, fresh Belgian waffles & hot freshly brewed coffee. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest here at one of the best hotels in Charlotte Arrowood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Fairfield Charlotte
Charlotte Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing