We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #98 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Service, Great Location”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This property impressed me with being exceedingly clean (lobby, hallways, and guestroom) and being staffed with people who are focused on ensuring their guests have a great experience.

While the Fairfield is typically a budget hotel, this one did not have that kind of 'feel' to it. This property has become my location of choice when I visit Charlotte - it is set at the right price, the rooms are spacious and very clean, and the staff is friendly, professional, courteous, and helpful. I recommend this property highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    64
    20
    0
    10
See reviews for
49
22
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stay here frequently on business.. Facility is well run, clean and near a variety of restaurants and just off I-77. Just added a free hot breakfast to the ammenities.

Wi-Fi service comes with the room and is not limited to one device, like some of their other "pricier" venues I have stayed with recently.. Notably their Mariott Renaissance in Chicago that feels the need to charge $15/nite for wifi and limits use to one device at a time.. This for a room that costs 250% more per night...

Room Tip: Third floor.. Away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paladin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I generally put my business guests up at this hotel. Prices are very competitive, staff is efficient and friendly and recognize me by name.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottbradford1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisarrowood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stays with us. We appreciate you making us your first choice and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is very much what I've come to expect from a Marriott chain hotel: a comfortable room, very clean, good laundry facilities. What I hadn't expected was how friendly and helpful the desk staff were, in helping me get settled and pointing out directions to places where I wanted to visit. The receptionist even remembered my first name without bothering to consult her terminal -- that counts for extra in my book.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VWOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This Fairfield is just a few exits from the SC border. I booked for an overnight stay to be close to the airport, and it was less than 10 mins away. Checkout was easy, although I was surprised that the uniform on the lady at the front desk appeared very raggedy. She was very nice, just needed to look more professional. The room had a slight mildew smell in it, but not enough to complain. It was a very average, no frills stay. Everything was pleasant, not bad but not excellent either. I would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCNick1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisarrowood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that your stay was just average and not excellent. We strive to be excellent at all times. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Have been staying at Courtyards/Springhills, so my standards are a little higher. This seems to be more of a budget motel. First stay at a Fairfield. Room was $64, about half my normal rate.
Check-in was quick. Food is available nearby. Easy access on/off the freeway, without any excessive freeway noise. Free wifi. Breakfast looked better than most free ones (they had prepared Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwhiches), but I did not get to sample. The workout room is small, but had 2 treadmills. I was the only one using it. Did not try the pool.
One item of note - the rooms seem a little worn, and lighting is poor. Also, it had a moldy smell, but keeping the a/c runing at 100% kept it at bay.
It was a nice enough motel, but I would rather stay at something more upscale. But for the price, it is a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrvl55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisarrowood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for the comments. We pride ourselves on service and quality at a value. We will investigate the odor issue you experienced. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

This is a typical Fairfield Inn but the staff are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to make you feel right at home. South of the city center but central to most locations. Pool and spa are relaxing after a rough day... been here before but my first review of the place. A definite place to go back to when needed...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HH922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisarrowood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thank you for the nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#40 of 178 in Charlotte
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 7920 Arrowridge Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#59 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels near Charlotte Arrowood - the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our hotel's accommodations are ideal whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. This Charlotte Arrowood hotel is located at the junction of I-77 and I-485, just 10 minutes from the Charlotte Douglas Airport and 6 miles from the Uptown Charlotte. Nearby attractions include the Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, Charlotte Motor Speedway & Ramblewood Soccer Complex. Our spacious guest rooms include free high-speed Internet & 32-inch LCD TVs. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center & an outdoor pool. Enjoy our complimentary hot continental breakfast featuring: eggs, biscuits & gravy, breakfast sandwiches, fresh Belgian waffles & hot freshly brewed coffee. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest here at one of the best hotels in Charlotte Arrowood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Fairfield Charlotte
Charlotte Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing