We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$369
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
120
85
51
18
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
85
51
18
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againhot breakfastyogurtwi fiminute drivegreat customer servicedesk clerkenjoyed my stayfitness centerthe breakfast areaparking lotupgradeslaundrymicrowavechannelsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 324 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Everything was good regarding location, aesthetics, and the breakfast was okay but the room smelled very musty like water had leaked and it was drying. However, other people said their rooms smelled like that too. Also, the walls are very thin.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the way the room smells.
Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank cjnrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention, we have that problem taken care of. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day for giving us your review. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We choose this hotel partly because it was a Best Western, but mostly because it was in an area we want to be at. WE were given a beautiful room and did our laundry, as we had been on the road for weeks. Also excellant directions toevery thing we wanted to see in Nascar Land. I had sugestions made for great resturants in the area we could walk to. Loved our stay and cann't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it was very kind of you to take time out to do this for us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

easy to find; for me a great location and i slept like a rock after changing from a noisy hotel that had a moldy shower; lots of choices for eating and entertainment; i appreciate the welcome gift bottle of water

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your view, it is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although the hotel stay was overall good I think this hotel need to be up dated. It was clean and that is very important. The Staff was helpful and the convenient Denny's for the breakfast was good. There was a lot of construction personnel staying at this location which lead me to believe it was geared to our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you your your review. We do have a wide variety of guests staying at our hotel, construction workers, corporate clients and those who are traveling through the Charlotte/Matthews area. We pride ourselves on being a hotel for everyone. Again, thank you for taking time out to write you review, we appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a very pleasent stay. Very professional Staff. Clean room and I felt very welcomed!!! It was a convienent location for my work commute. Being close to several locations made it easy to be entertained once work was done. I enjoyed My stay here in Harrisburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews