We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Ranked #90 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Room”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived late at about 10pm. Front desk person was very nice. Speedy check in. Room was nicer than expected. Beds were very comfortable and the room was really nice. Plenty of pillows. Very clean. Bathroom was clean and nice also. Continental breakfast was good and a good variety. The person cleaning the dining area and closing up, came to us and asked did we want anything else before she put it up! That has never happened before. Would use this Best Western again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calldbyhisname7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. I would like to apologize for the delay in responding to your review, I am the new Guest Relations Manager and am working hard to respond to all of our guests comments. We appreciate your business and hope that you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    77
    44
    17
    45
See reviews for
89
49
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is easily accessible at the intersection of Sardis and Independence, and next door to a Chili's restaurant. I think the price is too high for the premises. The free breakfast was a bit paltry, served on styrofoam and mostly carbs (waffles, bread, muffins). The hotel was quiet, clean, and safe, though the beds were a bit stiff. Free parking, WIFI, and cable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have upgraded our breakfast and have added many different choices. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you return to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great location, convenient to all surrounding area (have family in Gastonia), good shopping nearby, room was clean but bathroom did not have vent fan and shower pressure not to great,
otherwise all good. Breakfast great for grandkids. Front desk staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I apologize for the delay in this reply, I am the new Guest Relations Manager and I am working on catching up on all of our reviews. Thank you so much for your kind words. I have checked with our Maintenance Department concerning the issue with the water pressure and that was fixed after your departure. I hope that you will come back and see us the next time you are in the Charlotte Matthews area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I recently stayed here for a wedding. There was wonderful attention given to some details that was impressive to me. First of all, I called the day before requesting an early check-in, so I could get ready for the wedding. When I called again in the morning as they said to do, The front desk manager Sandy remembered me and said my room was ready - 7 hrs. early!! After check-in, another front desk employee Katie called my room to see if everything was OK. cleaning service was quick also. The bedding, bed, and pillows were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Thanks so much for making this wedding trip stress free!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cierra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I'm so happy to hear we made your stay a pleasant one. We do our best to to honor all of our guests special request. I'm glad we were able to help you out. Please stop in and see us again if you are in the Charlotte/Matthews area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie fl
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Good location in retail district. Room clean non smoking. Staff vey sweet. Breakfast just ok and was disappointed there was no pool. Most hotels in that neighboorhood have pools. Breakfast. Oils use 2 waffles iron as there was a bit of a scrum trying to get a waffle

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! We have recently upgraded our breakfast and have added several new items. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had to stay in the Matthews area last May for about a week and I had a very good stay at this hotel. The staff at the hotel front desk were friendly and knowledgeable about area , the room was clean, the morning breakfast was good, and overall I had a very pleasant stay. Because I stayed at the hotel for a week the only thing I could to improve would be the TV it was definitely an older model that could have used being replaced. I definitely enjoyed my stay, which is why I scheduled to stay with them for another week this August when I was back in town for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We have just completed upgrading all of our TV's to 42" flat screens. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Address: 2501 Sardis Rd North, Charlotte, NC 28227-7724 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Best Western
Best Western Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing