We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Ranked #91 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Atlantic City NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed October 24, 2008

This hotel was "just ok".
The bathroom is the size of a closet. The bathroom door slides open and closed and is heavy and hard to open/close. It is a shower only so if you have kids you want to bathe, this isn't the place for you. The shower had no ledges to put our soap/shampoo/razors on. I had to put them on the floor and keep getting them off of the bathroom floor to use each item.
The big problem I had was with both the internet and phone. I needed to make some 800# calls and they wouldn't go through on the hotel phone. I was not able to connect to the internet either. I own a business, and these things are extremely important.
There is a card in the room that says if anyone has a problem with their room to contact the front desk and they will do whatever it takes to make it right. I contacted the front desk and got nothing but excuses. I was not offered a partial refund on anything, even though I made it clear about the internet/phone problems.

  • Disliked — internet problems, phone problems, staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    81
    36
    10
    23
See reviews for
54
65
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Very nice Sleep Inn located about 10 minutes from the airport in Charlotte. Easy access to local highways and interstates. Nice room, comfortable bed, clean and modern. Wireless internet was a bit slow but otherwise all was good.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cstarnes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2008

i was traveling through for business and needed to get a place close to airport and had a late incoming flight and was tired. The staff at Sleep Inn was fast, courteous, and efficient !!!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2008

We loved this Sleep Inn, very clean and quiet. A typical Sleep Inn with the big walk-in shower, good for seniors, but not for families with small children - no tub to bathe them in. Good breakfast and close to restaurants - within a mile. Also close to Billy Graham Library [see my separate review]. Very convenient with automatic doors and elevator, easy to bring luggage in and out. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pekinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2006

Clean rooms, affordable..breakfast provided nothing to brag about

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank down2earthtami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2006

Booked a room through Expedia. Two queens, non smoking. Small room. ame with a small fridge. Sleep Inn has these ridiculous sliding doors that are hard to open and shut to the bathroom. I'm 5'10" and 198 lbs. and you have to push/pull the thing with two fingers and it's heavy; hard task even for myself. Kids can't shut them. For the price, $70 CDN/$55 US it's good for one night. Most restaurants are three miles away (save for the expensive steakhouse at the hotel next door) but we found a sports bar across the street that had great food and spicy hot wings. Smell of stale cigarette lingered in the halls of the hotel and it seemed like they tried some pine-scent spray to deodorize but it made it worse. Outdoor pool but no hot tub. Free breakfast buffet had toast, make-your-own waffles, cereals, bread, packaged fruit cups and microwave mini-omelettes that didn't taste like real eggs. Right off I77 at Billy Graham Parkway which is convenient. Would not stay there again but, as mentioned, it was right for that price for one short night.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uacturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Property: Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Address: 701 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway Hotel Charlotte
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing