We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Ranked #88 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Douglas, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was hefotolife attend the Democratic National Convention. The staff went out of thei way to accommodate our needs The rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was good. I would definitely stay her again. There is a great restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickieGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    85
    38
    12
    23
See reviews for
58
67
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

So the price I got this time was irresistible and someone told me that they did some upgrades to the property so I booked a room for 2 nights. When I showed up I could see they changed the flooring and painted and it looked more delightful than I remember from the last time. I stayed on the ground floor this time around and the room was average to me. I had no complaints. I could deal with this property for a few days. I really like the staff here. They remembered me from the last time and kept me laughing while I was there for the few days. I would recommend this location for short stays if the price is right. You may like it or you may not. It took me a little while to get used to the Sleep inn setup.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here while in Charlotte for a meeting. First impressions were not good. The desk clerk was busy on the phone taking a reservation and didn't bother to acknowledge me standing there.

The lobby and breakfast room are being renovated and are a mess. The workers had left bottles of water and various equipment in the hallway/stairwell. Not professional at all. I passed on the breakfast as I didn't really want to eat it while surrounded by construction debris and dust.

I really wish that their web site had alerted me to the renovations.

The room was clean, nice sized and in pretty good shape. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slclt, General Manager at Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Apologies for the construction. Signs were posted everywhere to inform guests of our exciting Lobby Refresh. Unfortunately, like with all renovations, there is bound to be some dust and debris during the process. This did not impact breakfast since work never resumed till after breakfast was over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The reviews for this hotel were a little mixed but we decided we would take a chance on it. WHen we arrived, the lobby was in the process of being refurbished, but this wasn't really a problem. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Beds were very good and provided us with a good night's sleep. Having stayed there I really can't understand the negative comments that other visitors have posted as the overall experience was excellent. Breakfast was a little uninspiring but at least there was some degree of choice available. Another reviewer commented on the problem they experienced with the sliding door on the washroom, and this seemed to be a trivial thing to me when I read it, but they are right. The problem is that the doors are heavy and don't have a proper handle which makes opening and closing extremely difficult. This is something that the management should address, as for older/infirm people, this could be a hugely significant matter. We really liked the hotel and would recommend it highly. Very convenient for the Interstate and for a wide choice of restaurants in the vicinity. It was really good value for money, which has been my experience with Sleep Inns in the past. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed for two days,the room was clean, breakfast was not good
the coffee was not fresh,and very watery.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here after having a difficult time catching a missed flight due to some bad weather at my destination. First off I'm thankful they have shuttle service to and from the airport so I didnt have to worry about a cab. The hotel was nice. Knowing that Sleep Inn is a budget brand I didnt expect it to be like the Ritz Carolton when I walked in. The staff was amazing! Super helpful in helping me get situated and helping me get around the city that night. The room is fine. I see on here that people have complained about cigarette smoke but that was not my experience. My room smelt fine and I didnt have any issues. They arent soundproof. You can hear people opening and closing doors, but it was a Saturday night and this hotel seemed almost completely full. The hotel is very close to the city. I ventured to downtown to check out how Charlotte is. All in all I would say my stay was great. Great service, which means a lot to me, rooms were fine, close to the city, airport shuttle service, free wifi, and a great breakfast. If Im ever in Charlotte again then I would probably stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My family stopped here on Friday night, April 13, 2012 after an eight-hour road trip from spring break vacation in Williamsburg, VA, for my son's flight back to NYC on Saturday morning. As always, I requested a non-smoking room, and twice confirmed with the nightr clerk that it was a non-smoking room. When we entered the hotel's side entrance door with our luggage in tow, we were immediately engulfed in a sea of cigarette smoke. Holding our breaths, we made our way down the corridor to our room. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, and it was coming through the door, the ceiling and the walls (another Tripadvisor member, Supercat912 also had this same experience). It was late, we were exhausted, and the flight was early. We didn't sleep well, and we all had headaches in the morning. Needless to say, it was a horrible experience, and we will never stay here again. And, we will share this experience, since we live in Columbia, SC, and many of our friends and business colleagues (all non-smokers) use the Charlotte/Douglas International Airport. Sadly, the hotel room itself was quite nice and clean. Bottom line: this hotel is a smoker's paradise and a non-smoker's nightmare.

Room Tip: Stay away if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank PalmettoPride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slclt, Manager at Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness and "freshness" of our facility; however, we do have some rooms on the first floor that are smoking rooms and if coming in late at night, the smoke smell will prevail by these rooms. Our 2nd and 3rd floors are totally smoke free!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 178 in Charlotte
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Property: Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Address: 701 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway Hotel Charlotte
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing