We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Hampton I have stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nicest Hampton I have stayed at”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Loved this Hampton Inn! The hotel is in a really nice area of Charlotte with lots of shopping and dining in walking distance and a short drive to the South Park mall. They have a free shuttle that will take you places in a 5 mile radius. The hotel lobby and dining ads area was very nice - I would even call it fancy. The front desk staff was awesome! Super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The tv in the bathroom mirror was cool... I've never seen that before and didn't expect that in a limited service hotel. I slept great each night and appreciated the comfy beds and clean sheets/duvet cover. The breakfast in the morning was your standard Hampton fare... Just what you need! If not, there is a Whole Foods in the same plaza. The bartenders at Wolfgang Puck next door were a blast... They have great specials every week day.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangepeel107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    123
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
180
163
29
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were attending a wedding in Charlotte, and chose to stay out of the city. This Hampton Inn is in a beautiful suburban area with million dollar homes nearby. This particular Hampton Inn was very luxurious. The public rooms were beautiful. Our room was lovely and clean. We had a nice large TV and refrigerator. The TV in the bathroom mirror was a nice touch! Also, you are in walking distance to a wonderful shopping area with nice stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldmyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We travel to Charlotte at on average of every other month during the year to visit our children and grandchildren. When not staying with our children, which is most of the time, we always stay at this Hotel and only this Hotel. Our experience over the years have always been excellent, the hotel staff are consistently very helpful and the facility is clean, quite and well maintained. Simply an excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were traveling and stayed at this lovely hotel for a night. I would recommend staying much longer as it seems there are a lot of great restaurants and shopping in the area. LOVED the TV in the bathroom. Great Clean Clean hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I travel to Charlotte for business frequently and I always stay here unless they are sold out. I can understand why because it is such a great place! The front staff are always so professional, the rooms are perfect (I've stayed in many of them - different rooms, locations, floors, etc. and they're all good!). The breakfast is so convenient and delicious. I look forward to my trips so I can truly relax and enjoy the stay here!

Room Tip: All of them are great! I've stayed in several types and locations and I really cannot complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I met up with a lifelong friend at this Hampton Inn for a weekend of catching up, shopping, and general relaxation. First of all, the hotel itself is beautiful from the outside with the fountain in front that is lighted at night. The staff at the hotel front desk were friendly and accommodating from the time I arrived on Friday to the time I left on Sunday. They gave helpful suggestions for easy unloading, parking, accessing our room, and easy instructions for connecting to the free wifi, as well as directions to the deli where we wanted to have lunch. We had a suite which was very roomy and complete with more than we needed. The room was also quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. I was also pleased to have a shower with good water pressure. This is an excellent hotel that I definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Gorgeous can only describe this place. We had a king 1 bedroom suite and I put it on par with any 5 star hotel. The Lobby had a fireplace and grand piano, the room was gorgeous. The living area had a sofa, chair and ottoman with a 37 in. tv, a bar with fridge and microwave. The bedroom area was equally nice with a 37 in tv and a digital mirror. First time I have ever seen one of these - it's a mirror with a built in tv! It was so great. The complimentary breakfast was the standard fare of pastries, coffee, juice, waffles, etc. The only negative comment we had was parking. As the hotel is in a great location (Wolfgang Puck pizza, PF Changs, many other high end restaurants there) parking is nearly impossible on Friday or Saturday night. We got back to our room a 9pm Sat night we were lucky to find a spot as they all use common parking area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sensgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing