We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #3 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything was great. Fan in heating system runs constantly so slight noise. Didn't bother me at night but bothered my wife who is very awre of noise. Front desk gave her ear plugs which resolved the issue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 723 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our 2nd Christmas at the Hampton Inn at Phillips Place in Charlotte. Wonderful place to stay, everyone so happy to see us and everything so clean and inviting. We were there for 5 nights and we could have a different big breakfast every morning. Staff always greeted us as we came in the door or left for the day. We would definitely stay here again and we recommend you do too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family was very happy that I selected this hotel to spend a few days in Charlotte. It was a very good experience. We are planning to go back as soon as I get another vacation. What was important was the convenience of having the South Park Mall with all its stores and the fact that Whole Foods was also at walking distance from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is just the best hotel for location, great shopping and restaurants, ease of access, and lovely facility. Great that there are smoking rooms. My husband and I regularly take a trip into the "city" from our home 2 hours away and enjoy a mini vacation at this Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This Inn, now 20+ years old, remains a GEM in the HI&S chain. Accommodations were excellent and the location cannot be beat. Reccommend this Inn highly. The only shortcoming would be the slowness of the elevators, afterall they age too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

What a pleasant surprise when we arrived in front of the hotel! We searched on our GPS for a hotel close to the South Park Mall. What a beautiful hotel. The rates were very reasonable. Great rooms with a nice adequate continental breakfast. Upscale shopping and dining is so close that it was very nice. The staff was super accomadating with our next reservation. If you want upscale but don't want to pay high dollar prices then stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a patio room and you have cute little patio to relax in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBum28472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton property. It is in a great location if you like to shop. I was very impressed with the tv screen in the mirror in the bathroom. I was not expecting to see that at a Hampton Inn. The staff was very gracious and friendly. The only problem we encountered was parking. The hotel has a few neighboring restaurants (PF Changs, Wolfgang Puck) and it appeared their patrons use the hotel's lots. We eventually found a spot in a nearby shopping area's lot. Breakfast bar was adequate for a hotel. Price was a little high for a Hampton Inn, but it was the nicest Hampton Inn I have encountered. My only suggestion would be to make the Hampton's parking lots available for Hampton guests only.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 180 in Charlotte
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#8 of 180 in Charlotte
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $143 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing