We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away stay and South Park is amazing. The rooms are super.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #3 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staying here is so soothing, and being near so many great places to eat, the great mall is in comfortable walking distance, and you will not need to drive your automobile until you depart. This is a real cool upgrade Hampton. Wonderful. Right at the hotel there is a french restaurant that is just amazing. Breakfast is not until 9 AM, but, I always love eating meals there. The food and ambiance is amazing ... you will feel back in Paris!!!

Room Tip: The suites are great and they honor AAA, AARP, and the suites are two room (large), and the mirror i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 723 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel was very nice (as most Hampton Inns are) and this had some nice features. (The TV in the mirror in the bathroom fascinated the kids!) However, there was not much selection for breakfast. The eggs were powdery clumps, and the cereal choices were few. The eating area was very nice and all of the staff was very friendly. I thought it was a bit expensive for a hotel next to a mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I had our small wedding at the Hampton Inn at SouthPark. Without getting into details, the staff at this Hampton (particularly Erin and Jessica) is awesome. Erin helped me for months leading up to the wedding, as well as on the actual wedding day. The front desk staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. The Great Room was the perfect setting for our 40 person wedding - it was beautiful but simple. We booked one suite and two standard rooms - let me tell you, this is a beautiful hotel! The suite was a perfect size for a dozen people to roam around while we got ready for the ceremony. The standard rooms were also gorgeous. Watching tv in the bathroom mirrors was an added bonus :) I called in for a late checkout for all 3 rooms and had no problem. The only negative about this place is that it's a bit pricy, in my opinion, compared to other Hamptons. Of course, you get what you pay for - it's the nicest Hampton I've ever seen! Thank you Hampton, you made our wedding day that much more special :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank minja143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I spent a couple of nights at this hotel when in Charlotte on business recently. I was blown away at how nice the hotel is relative to other Hampton Inn's. Most Hampton Inns are nice, but this was clearly a step above. My favorite was that there was a TV in the mirror in the bathroom. How cool is that? Watch the news while getting ready. There are also several good restaurants and pubs steps from the lobby of the hotel. I'll plan on staying at this hotel again when doing business in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddc4ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First, the pros: The best location in South Park--great restaurants, shopping, even a Dean & DeLuca and a Whole Foods practically right next door. And the South Park mall is across the street. Friendly and helpful staff who seem to go above and beyond for their guests. Reasonably good included breakfast that features eggs (not cooked to order, but at least a different kind each day), breakfast meats, waffles that you grill yourself, oatmeal with all the trimmings and an assortment of pastries, bagels, fresh fruit and fruit salad. Nice sized, clean rooms and even a TV in the bathroom (embedded in the mirror).

I withheld the last star because of these cons, which the hotel could pretty easily remedy: Extremely tiny "fitness room", containing only 1 treadmill and one elliptical. When I was there last week, the weather was unseasonably cold and rainy and both machines were in use all day, or so it seemed. The hotel did take me in their shuttle to a full service gym, but for a hotel this size, the fitness center should be on premises. The staff said they are thinking about expanding it to the size of 2 rooms instead of 1. The only other con is that they do not give you any bottled water in the room. They do sell the bottles, but since I go through a lot of water, it would have been nice to have it included. When I asked for some at breakfast, to the staff's credit, they gave me a bottle and did not charge me.

I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 4 years while visiting my brother and they have renovated at least once during this time. Hopefully the fitness center will be next and then next year I will give them that last star.

Room Tip: Room 621 has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parkcityletsgonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Comfortable beds, good location, shuttle very efficient to take you to mall or restaurants that are further afield, breakfast good.

Walking distance to french bistro if you want a different breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pioti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Hampton is a nice value brand, but this is an upscale hotel and is in a great location for shopping and restaurants in walking distance. The decor is very nice, it's clean, the rooms are comfortable and up to date and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only weakness is it needs a better gym.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busytraveler1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 180 in Charlotte
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#8 of 180 in Charlotte
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $143 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing