We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff & Facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Phillips Place Court, Charlotte, NC 28210   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Staff & Facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn at South Park on several occasions, and each stay has been consistent and pleasant. In my experience the greatest asset of any hotel property is the staff, and the Hampton Inn at South Park shines in this category.

The rooms are very clean and well maintained; the complimentary daily breakfast is varied and fresh. The only recommendation that I would make is for the hotel to replace the treadmill and the stairclimber in the gym. Both of these machines have seen better days, and have acted up from time to time during each of my last two stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    101
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
133
138
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hampton Inn is best in this area. It is located in a upscale shopping and dinning area in Charlotte. The suite is very clean and big.(we got upgrade to this room). The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great. This area is a good place to stay in Charlotte and this Hampton inn will be my first choice again if I visit the city (or just by pass) next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rc5888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed only one night at this Hampton Inn, but wish we could have stayed longer! This Hampton Inn is the nicest of any Hampton Inn (including some other higher chain hotels). It is located in an upscale shopping center in what felt like a very safe area. We had no problem roaming around at night. Lots of great restaurants, and a Whole Foods all within walking distance.

Check-in was a breeze. They even allowed us late check out when asked. We were on the second floor, and were lucky enough to get an end room. The hotel was very quiet - no sounds from even the hallway. The room (king bed) was incredibly spacious. Large king bed and pull out sleeper sofa. Even enough room for a desk and a chair. The bathroom was your standard size, but the finishing touches were very nice. There is free hot breakfast in the mornings with a nice seating area to enjoy breakfast.

I can see how the parking may be an issue, but we did not have a problem at all. And, we stayed on Friday night when the restaurants are sure to be busiest! One of the lots closest to the hotel is a smaller one, and appeared to fill up quickly - especially around dinner time. We were able to find a spot (it was one of many available at about 9pm . . . prime dinner/drinks time) one lot over from the one that is right next to the hotel. We did not find a problem with this at all - a little extra walking never hurts. I can see where people can be displeased with the parking, but to be honest, we did not have a problem at all.

Check out was just as easy! The staff was courteous when I spoke to them prior to our arrival, and when we were guests. The hotel is in a residential area and about 20 minutes (not factoring in traffic) from downtown Charlotte, so I would keep that in mind when choosing the hotel. As HiltonHonors members, we took advantage of a free night here, so I cannot comment on the value vs. cost for this hotel. I CAN say it will be the nicest Hampton Inn you will ever stay in!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkg04d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location is excellent, with several good restaurants within an easy walk. Good shopping is also available in the same complex. It is convenient for business travel or leisure, but especially for couples traveling for both. The staff is courteous and helpful. Our room was pretty standard Hampton, albeit a bit smaller than most. The facility in general is more upscale than the usual Hampton. The breakfast is the standard Hampton fare, but the service area is compact and can become congested. If the location and the amenities available are important, this hotel is probably worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlowishusCPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a very nice Hampton in a great location.

The room is clean and well decorated. As always in Hampton's, the bedding is wonderful...very comfortable.
The usual complimentary breakfast is good, with notably good coffee.
It is without a doubt, the nicest Hampton ever.

The hotel is located in Phillips Place, which is a very nice area of specialty shops & restaurants. Most notable to me was the Dean & Deluca wine bar. Very nice with good food, serving small plates and appetizers, all of which are delicious.

I highly recommend staying here and enjoying Phillips Place too.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor, front side, over looking the fountain and main street of Phillips P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JURatGNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I spend the weekend at the Phillips Place Hampton Inn. So very nice. Very clean. Rooms were furnished nicely. It didnot feel like a Hampton Inn. Lots of parking. Many good restaurants in the area. I want to go back but I live in Charlotte. Highly recommend!

I answered very good to the restaurant b/c they only have continential breakfast. Its very yummy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamkat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for several days in August, 2012. I was apprehensive at first as we were traveling as a family with two children, but everything was perfect. The rooms are large with sufficient space for everyone to spread out. The bathrooms are sparkling, the good water pressure all around. The hotel is located within the Philips Place shopping promenade, with high end stores and restaurants nearby. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. The only minor drawback is that parking can be tricky at times as spaces can fill up fast on both sides of the building.

Room Tip: Make sure to see the gorgeous fountain out front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vortmax36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballantyne East
The Ballantyne Hotel and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Address: 6700 Phillips Place Court, Charlotte, NC 28210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing