We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hampton Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a very nice Hampton in a great location.

The room is clean and well decorated. As always in Hampton's, the bedding is wonderful...very comfortable.
The usual complimentary breakfast is good, with notably good coffee.
It is without a doubt, the nicest Hampton ever.

The hotel is located in Phillips Place, which is a very nice area of specialty shops & restaurants. Most notable to me was the Dean & Deluca wine bar. Very nice with good food, serving small plates and appetizers, all of which are delicious.

I highly recommend staying here and enjoying Phillips Place too.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor, front side, over looking the fountain and main street of Phillips P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JURatGNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 706 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I spend the weekend at the Phillips Place Hampton Inn. So very nice. Very clean. Rooms were furnished nicely. It didnot feel like a Hampton Inn. Lots of parking. Many good restaurants in the area. I want to go back but I live in Charlotte. Highly recommend!

I answered very good to the restaurant b/c they only have continential breakfast. Its very yummy

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamkat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for several days in August, 2012. I was apprehensive at first as we were traveling as a family with two children, but everything was perfect. The rooms are large with sufficient space for everyone to spread out. The bathrooms are sparkling, the good water pressure all around. The hotel is located within the Philips Place shopping promenade, with high end stores and restaurants nearby. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. The only minor drawback is that parking can be tricky at times as spaces can fill up fast on both sides of the building.

Room Tip: Make sure to see the gorgeous fountain out front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vortmax36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel when my husband was in the area on business and his boss suggested he bring the family along for fun. We got the suite, which had a 1 bedroom, and bathroom, and a separate living area. The hotel was gorgeous. The only issues we had were with the sinks and tub not draining, and someone came to fix them within an hour and then checked on them again the next day. The breakfast was unbelievable and my kids loved the afternoon cookies. I used the workout room multiple times throughout the week which consisted of a treadmill and a Precor Elliptical in addition to some free weights. All were in good condition, but the room REALLY smelled bad. You got used to it after a while, but it was really potent when you first walked in. Also, I didn't discover the little cleaning wipes on top of the trash can until my second trip. A sign letting users know of their location and availability would be great. ;) My kids really enjoyed the pool area, although the towels were thin and small... and therefore we went through a lot of them. The lady working in the breakfast area was sweet and patient with the kids. The employees helped me find a laundry cart the day I needed to do laundry and were happy to help with anything I needed. We felt very welcome and we would definitely stay again if we needed to travel back to the area!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front face the beautiful shopping area and the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InaNYminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

But really just staying one night did not see any staff except for the check in person. There is no valet on duty and evidently no one to help the front desk person at 4 pm on Sunday afternoon. The check in parking is very small and for more than one roller case, would be difficult to unload. The hotel is quite upscale for a Hampton, including the TV in the bathroom mirror. Doesn't quite go with the cheap paper cups for drinking, but NO complaints, just inconsistent image.

Room Tip: rooms on front of hotel face east, rising sun--plan ahead, close black out shades completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abaconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we had a 2 dbl suite, it was wonderful. the living area was very big and the bathroom as well. the beds were so comfy and there was a tv built into the mirror above the sink. our stay here was very relaxing!! I reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krempie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Quick trip to Charlotte for the weekend. We were going shopping at Southpark and then to dinner at PF Changs. Both were very close by. The staff at the hotel was excellent and very helpful. Easy to see why this is the highest rated property in Charlotte! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 178 in Charlotte
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $149 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing